Homebrew RELEASE MissionControl: Use controllers from other consoles natively via Bluetooth

ndeadly

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2018
Messages
310
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
1,345
Country
Australia
@ndeadly, my friend. How long do you think will it take for you to update MC to support the new firmware? I will test it out with the current version, but I am afraid too much was changed with the new firmware, since it came with support for bluetooth headsets, so it will most likely not work.

EDIT: Sadly, it does indeed not work, I simply get a blackscreen after the initial atmosphere boot splash screen. Waited for 10 minutes, nothing happened. I removed MC from the sd card and atmosphere booted properly again.
Yeah, your results are unsurprising. An update from me is certainly required, at the very least because of the way Atmosphere checks the current major firmware revision against the version libstratosphere embeds into the module at compile time.

I was out last night when the update released and haven't had much of a chance to look into things yet. I was able to update libstratosphere and recompile mission control to confirm that there is more required than just satisfying Atmosphere's version checks though so more work is definitely required. As for how long an update will take, it's hard to say right now. It might be ready later this evening, or it may take a few days or longer depending on how much has changed in this firmware update.
 

britain4

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 16, 2014
Messages
398
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
Sheffield
XP
1,013
Country
Is missioncontrol working on fw 13.0 with latest atmosphere pre release?

Nope - it works fine with the 1.1.0 pre-release but as the dev and everyone says stick to 12.1.0 FW until it’s updated

I’ve been using this for months now with my Wii U Pro controller which had been gathering dust and it just works amazingly well, shame on Nintendo for not providing compatibility really, even modded my dock with a blue LED to match it
 
Last edited by britain4,

awdrifter

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 30, 2018
Messages
60
Trophies
0
Age
110
XP
264
Country
Antarctica
v0.6.0 doesn't work for me. It's stuck on the Nintendo Switch logo (this with FW 13.0.0 on emunand).

Edit: I copied over the files again to the SD card, it seems to work now.
 
Last edited by awdrifter,

keanu_yves

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Feb 9, 2020
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
23
Country
Brazil
Hello, my Xbox One S controller works fine... but the Wiimote don't connect. Any help?

Update: I restarted the console and disconnected the controls. Now it worked.
 
Last edited by keanu_yves,

xunuman

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 30, 2021
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
23
XP
22
Country
Vietnam
I downloaded new version from hb store and it said the software was closed because an error occurred
Edit i used album
 

ndeadly

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2018
Messages
310
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
1,345
Country
Australia
I downloaded new version from hb store and it said the software was closed because an error occurred
Edit i used album
Used album? Mission Control is a background process that runs when the console boots. There's nothing to run via album, and any error caused by the module would result in the system crashing, not an error dialog.

If you're talking about the hb store app generating this error, this has nothing to do with Mission Control.
 

xunuman

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 30, 2021
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
23
XP
22
Country
Vietnam
Used album? Mission Control is a background process that runs when the console boots. There's nothing to run via album, and any error caused by the module would result in the system crashing, not an error dialog.

If you're talking about the hb store app generating this error, this has nothing to do with Mission Control.
If i dont use album it will crash the console:(. And if cant go to the app i wont be able to delete the database.
 
Last edited by xunuman,

Aheago

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2021
Messages
217
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
470
Country
United States
If i dont use album it will crash the console:(. And if cant go to the app i wont be able to delete the database.
Sounds like there is something wrong with your setup. Delete the atmosphere folder and try again

It’s not normal for input redirection to crash and people having to use album. We havnt had to use the album in a long time
 

ndeadly

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2018
Messages
310
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
1,345
Country
Australia
If i dont use album it will crash the console:(. And if cant go to the app i wont be able to delete the database.
Oh you're talking about btdb.nro? This required an update for 13.0.0. I haven't included this app for several releases now as it's largely unneccesary unless you need me to add support for a new controller. FYI you can delete the database using the native settings menu too via System Settings->Controllers and Sensors->Disconnect Controllers. I just added the function to btdb for convenience.

I don't know what the hb appstore is distributing, but you can find an updated version of btdb here if you prefer to use it.
 
  • Like
Reactions: xunuman

Satfoun

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 26, 2021
Messages
16
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
56
Country
Lebanon
Hey man remember when you did a special build for my T2a ? but now if i want to update mission control to work with FW13, the T2a will keep functioning normally ?
 

ndeadly

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2018
Messages
310
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
1,345
Country
Australia
Hey man remember when you did a special build for my T2a ? but now if i want to update mission control to work with FW13, the T2a will keep functioning normally ?
I'm pretty sure I merged the code from that build into master, so it should be in the latest release version. Easiest way is to just try it and see. If it's stopped working let me know and I'll look into it.
 

Mahogny

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Aug 4, 2009
Messages
3
Trophies
0
XP
27
Country
Hi and thank you for this great work giving us an option to use our non switch controllers.

I have an issue though..

I use 13.0.0 and atmosphere 1.11

Working : steelseries numbus, xbox se, 2 wiimotes.

Not working : original wii u pro and wii u pro knockoff.

I would really like to use my wii u pro controller with my switch.

Am I using a wrong combination of atmosphere and missioncontrol ?

Best regards.
 

ndeadly

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2018
Messages
310
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
1,345
Country
Australia
Hi and thank you for this great work giving us an option to use our non switch controllers.

I have an issue though..

I use 13.0.0 and atmosphere 1.11

Working : steelseries numbus, xbox se, 2 wiimotes.

Not working : original wii u pro and wii u pro knockoff.

I would really like to use my wii u pro controller with my switch.

Am I using a wrong combination of atmosphere and missioncontrol ?

Best regards.
Wii U pro controllers are supported, and if you have your wiimotes working I don't see why the pro controller shouldn't either - the internal hardware is basically the same. Many knockoff pro controllers, on the other hand, do not seem to be compatible with the console and will not even be seen during pairing. I suspect this boils down to which bluetooth chipset they're using. Are you sure your other pro controller is authentic?
 

Mahogny

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Aug 4, 2009
Messages
3
Trophies
0
XP
27
Country
It is very odd. My "authentic" pro controller really looks like the real deal. It has alle the symbols/marks that copys usually dont have. But I bougth the wii u system second hand so I really cant be sure that the pro controller indeed is original but it would surprise me if this was a clone.
Could it be something else ?
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Veho @ Veho: Yes.