Might have bricked my New 3DS -- total noob

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by BuffyLuffy, Feb 21, 2017.

1. BuffyLuffy
    OP

BuffyLuffy Newbie

Newcomer
    Feb 21, 2017
    United States
    Hey all, I came across this forum after trying to search for a solution. I'm an obvious noob, please forgive me for being that person who signed up to get help.

I received a modded Japanese New 3DS from someone and all I've known how to do is how to download .cia files and install them into the system. Basically, download games and play 'em. Everything was going smoothly until the latest update.

My 3DS turns on to the little blue light and the screen flashes from grey to black and then just sits there. When I try to boot in recovery mode, it tells me using safe mode would brick the system, or remove ASLH.

I'm not sure what to do next or what are my options, but literally any information could help.

Last edited by BuffyLuffy, Feb 21, 2017
  2. proflayton123

proflayton123 Undeclared Shitposter 2.1

Jan 11, 2016
    Japan
    日本
    send a screenshot of your sd card content, youre likely missing the arm9loaderhax.bin on the root

3. Astral_

Astral_ GBAtemp elder

Oct 24, 2002
    France
    France
    You probably just need to update Luma (provided Luma is the CFW you're using)
    What happens when you start the console while pressing Select ?

4. xtheman

xtheman GBAtemp Guru

Jan 28, 2016
    United States
    Give us a screenshot of the sd card, so we know what hax and cfw you are using.

Sounds like an outdated CFW.

5. proflayton123

proflayton123 Undeclared Shitposter 2.1

Jan 11, 2016
    Japan
    日本
    probably rxTools lmao

6. Quantumcat

Quantumcat Dead and alive

Nov 23, 2014
    Australia
    Canberra, Australia
  7. BuffyLuffy
    OP

BuffyLuffy Newbie

Newcomer
    Feb 21, 2017
    United States