microSD problem

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by JonoBG, Apr 25, 2007.

Apr 25, 2007

microSD problem by JonoBG at 9:10 AM (858 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. JonoBG
    OP

    Newcomer JonoBG Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2006
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    Australia
    my 1 gig adata microSD somehow became corrupted (I have no idea what happened). Windows cant recognize it and if i go into disk manager it says the partition is now 8MB? What the hell?

    Anyone have any idea how to fix this, ive tried formatting in command prompt but keep getting errors.
     
  2. tjas

    Member tjas The Gbatemp HRManager

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    972
    Location:
    BoZ
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Reformat it with window, should help
     
  3. JonoBG
    OP

    Newcomer JonoBG Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2006
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    Australia
    If i reformat it will it still be 8MB, because when i do have a format option in disk management it tells me to specify the size and max it can go is 8MB....
     
  4. JonoBG
    OP

    Newcomer JonoBG Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2006
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    Australia
    Ok i tried to format the 8MB and windows cant even do that [​IMG]

    Is my card fried?
     
  5. CooLAciD

    Newcomer CooLAciD Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    i had this happen once to me in my early m3 lite days i had to put it in its sd adapter and then format it in a digital camera and then re format in windows to get it to work again i guess its just one of those things...
     
  6. Migugu

    Member Migugu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
    Messages:
    131
    Location:
    Behind my screen
    Country:
    Belgium
    Maybe you can try to put it in a mobile phone (like a nokia 5300) who supports a microSD. if you try to connect it, normally you have a 0.01% rate that it's not going to work, so 99.99% that it will do.

    when you've opened it you can add all your things and then use it further for your DS

    hope I helped
     

Share This Page