microSD problem

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by IxthusTiger, Mar 1, 2007.

Mar 1, 2007

microSD problem by IxthusTiger at 6:42 AM (1,043 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. IxthusTiger
    OP

    Member IxthusTiger Cruddy's Buddy

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2003
    Messages:
    1,610
    Country:
    United States
    I stuck my microSD into someone's LG cell phone to give them some pictures, and now when I put it in my computer it won't read the card. The data is still there, and I can still use it in the R4, and even browse and manipulate the files with DSOrganize, but when I plug it into my computer, it recognizes the Removable Drive, but slows to a crawl when I select it.
     
  2. -EX-

    Banned -EX- Racer

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    534
    Location:
    Tokyo
    Country:
    Japan
    Try to copy all data (if you need it that is) with some other program, like Total Commander for example, then format the card.
     
  3. IxthusTiger
    OP

    Member IxthusTiger Cruddy's Buddy

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2003
    Messages:
    1,610
    Country:
    United States
    When I select the drive in Total Commander Beta 7 it says drive not found [​IMG]

    Is there anything I can do with DSOrganize?
     
  4. moose3

    Member moose3 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    223
    Location:
    NC
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe not with DSorganise... but is there any chance you can send an email to your friend's phone, normaly cell#@cellcarrier.com, with the pre dldi patched dsftp.nds file? If so, I think the newer phone can save the attachment if it still reads the card, and you can then use dsftp to retrieve your files. If the phone will only let you save image file attachments, just change the extension, and use dsorganise to change it back.

    DSFTP: Never flash a micro SD with out it [​IMG]

    Good luck.
     
  5. falcon64z8

    Member falcon64z8 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
    Messages:
    457
    Country:
    United States
    I believe DSorganise has corrupted your card somehow, because your problem sound similar to mine. My issue is that when I tried to extract stuff from my CF card it won't let me, its like the pc won't recognize it, but when I booted it up in DSorganise al is find and I can move files from there. So heres a tip, I had to do this many times, in order for you to get the file out you would have to get them out one at a time. Like one pic at a time transferring to your pc, once done I suggest you reformat your card and do not use DSorganise again because that program is what messing up your card.
     
  6. WiiDSbold

    Newcomer WiiDSbold Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    i'm 100% sure its DSO that corrupted your card - had the same problem with my 64MB test-card & since i dont use it anymore on a new card i dont have any problems with reading the card in my phone or elsewhere.

    so stay away from DSO!

    maybe you can resurrect your card with some special soft (like swissknife from compuapps) - didnt try it myself yet though...
     
  7. IxthusTiger
    OP

    Member IxthusTiger Cruddy's Buddy

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2003
    Messages:
    1,610
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, I just stuck it in someone's phone and reformatted the card. Yay!
     
  8. R-Unit 4

    Member R-Unit 4 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2007
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    Australia
    I have got the exact same problem...haven't fixed it but sometimes, if ya delete DSorganize it will corrupt your SD
     

Share This Page