Micro sd for M3 simply

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Digeman, Mar 4, 2007.

Mar 4, 2007

Micro sd for M3 simply by Digeman at 6:25 PM (1,608 Views / 0 Likes) 19 replies

  1. Digeman
    OP

    Member Digeman GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    759
    Country:
    Sweden
    Hey guys. Well i did some reading about m3 simply and now i've decided that it's the 1-slot solution i've been looking for. But there is one thing i need to know, which micro sd card works the best for m3 simply? Since the micro sd card can have a huge effect on gameplay and such i really need to know which one to get so not to mess up and buy a new one [​IMG] Any help is really apreciated.

    Thanks in advance! [​IMG]
     
  2. DShunter

    Newcomer DShunter Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2006
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
  3. slvrdrgn123

    Member slvrdrgn123 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2006
    Messages:
    172
    Country:
    United States
    I have the Kingston and that works great.
     
  4. miniCooperS

    Member miniCooperS Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    58
    Location:
    Virginia
    Country:
    United States
    I have a 1GB SanDisk UltraII and a 1GB PQI microsd card. They both work great in my M3S
     
  5. bobrules

    Member bobrules GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,942
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Actually i don't think microsd card matters for m3, except one game that's all. Anyone will work just fine.
     
  6. Digeman
    OP

    Member Digeman GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    759
    Country:
    Sweden
    Okey thanks so much for the help! Really apreciate it! [​IMG]
     
  7. defkickjam

    Newcomer defkickjam Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Sup man. I no how u feel of wat card to choose for u new m3 simply and i thought that i should get the kingston or the a-data card but i ended up geting a sandisk 1G made in Tiwan and it works preceftly fine. I played castlevania both dawn of sarrow and portrait of ruine and they work fine. I played all games like toney hawks american wasteland and down hill jam they all work smooth and fine. And all games work with no glitch or anything. So if i were u dont worry so much about wat card to get cause in the end when u get it , it realy dosent matter wat card u have cause i have the sandisk and i heard taht was bad but its not its perfect.
     
  8. agnesius

    Newcomer agnesius Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Sweden
    ....Why not Kingston micro 2gb?
     
  9. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    That's a very new product. Until people start buying them and reporting on their performance, no one can make an educated recommendation for or against it.
     
  10. agnesius

    Newcomer agnesius Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Sweden
    Oh......
    uupps! My kingston 2gb is already ordered and on its way to me now! [​IMG]
     
  11. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Please let us know how well it works for you. I'm sure a lot of people would be interested in knowing if it can play Castlevania PoR without the random freezes.
     
  12. agnesius

    Newcomer agnesius Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Sweden
    Yes I can do that. But I can only say like "yes" or "no" [​IMG]

    (and what means PoR?)
     
  13. patto

    Newcomer patto Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Australia
  14. agnesius

    Newcomer agnesius Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Sweden
    Wooh! I got it now! I made my order yesterday and now I have it!! [​IMG]

    Ye, I'm going to install it or what it is I'll have to do right now! [​IMG] Then I can try it...
     
  15. patto

    Newcomer patto Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Australia
    that's quick dude
    tell us how it goes
     
  16. GBA_Temper

    Member GBA_Temper *KING OF GBATEMP*

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    810
    Location:
    Atlanta,Ga. United States
    Country:
    United States
    (RANDOM POST SORRY)

    If you think your M3 Simply is the best SLOT 1 Flash Cart come in vote for the best you love and like... CLICK HERE
     
  17. agnesius

    Newcomer agnesius Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Sweden
    Oh I'm sorry, I forgot. Well it works P E R F E C T!! [​IMG]
    And i'ts so much space on it! [​IMG]

    Don't buy a Kingston 1gb when you can buy a 2 gb! [​IMG]
     
  18. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Have you played much of Castlevania PoR yet? Every (or nearly every) microSD card works perfectly on the R4 for every game other than PoR.

    Usually people that have problems say that the game starts freezing after they get to Wind.
     
  19. agnesius

    Newcomer agnesius Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Sweden
    oh, I played to the blue ghost, Wind. But I can try a bit more [​IMG]
     
  20. DiMMa

    Newcomer DiMMa Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Australia
    I have the transcend micro sd 2GB for my m3 simply and it works great, played tony hawks, and castlevania with no slowdown at all. I recommend it.
     

Share This Page