Hacking MH/Smash games not launching on my CFW

BloodyJecht

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Senegal
Okay. I'm relatively new to the 3DS hacking/homebrew scene so please pardon my ignorance :)
I have an O3DS running on menuhax + rxtools 2.6 (sysnand 4.5 and emunand 11.0)

So I copied a bunch CIAs from my friend's laptop (she has a N3DSXL) and successfully installed all of them on my 32GB SD card. However, MH4U, Super Smash Bros., and MHX (prepatched, v9) won't seem to launch. I just get stuck on a black screen after the 3DS splash. All of the other games work perfectly, including MH3U.

I did a little research so I can try solving it on my own, however, I just got more confused. I've read somewhere that "cryptofixing" or "firmware spoofing" the said CIAs will solve my problem. If so, how do I go about doing that? (And doesn't my CFW do it automatically?) Do I need to switch CFWs? (To Luma3DS or anything else)

Would appreciate any help. I'd really love to play MH4U and MHX before MH Generation launches.
Thanks!

CeeDee

fuckin dork
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
MH/Smash run in xtended memory mode which I'm unsure if rxtools 2.6 supports. Try updating it, updating sysnand to 9.2, following the Plailect guide, or moving to Luma3DS.

samiam144

Régulier
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
Update rxTools or upgrade to a more updated CFW like Luma or Cakes. I can't remember if rxTools 2.6 has the necessary reboot patches for O3DS.

Wait...how are you using Menuhax with rxTools 2.6?? xD

Last edited by samiam144,

BloodyJecht

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Senegal
Thanks for the quick responses, guys! :)

So I'm considering switching over to Luma3DS. I believe I just delete the rxtools files on my SD card, then replace them with the Luma ones, correct?

I just have a couple of questions though.
1. Would I be able to boot the same way I do rxtools? (Settings>DS profile)
2. Would I be able to keep the save files from my games?