Metroid prime wii 4.0 troubles

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by zant, Jun 10, 2009.

Jun 10, 2009

Metroid prime wii 4.0 troubles by zant at 3:32 AM (991 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. zant
    OP

    Member zant GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    372
    Country:
    United States
    Hi guys. I updated to 4.0, and reinstalled cioscorp and cios60BF.wad. Metroid prime is recognized in the disc channel, however when i go to load it, it sits at loading at the bottom right, then a static japanese screen which I can't read. This did not happen before. How can i fix it? runnin cios13b, bootmii, and preloader will all hacks enabled
     
  2. ThaKillerKlown

    Member ThaKillerKlown GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2009
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    United States
    Is this a backup or actual copy? Is it patched to IOS 249? Do you have IOS249 installed on your Wii?
     
  3. TrapperKeeperX

    Member TrapperKeeperX GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2005
    Messages:
    524
    Country:
    United States
    use cIOSrev9 I had the same problem before just install cIOSrev9 you should be fine.
     
  4. zant
    OP

    Member zant GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    372
    Country:
    United States
    its a backup. also i reinstalled ciosrev9 and it didn't fix it. not even loading comes up now, just the japanese screen of death. using cioscorp 1.01 with cioscorp 36v2 instead of v1. any more ideas?
     
  5. zant
    OP

    Member zant GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    372
    Country:
    United States
    note it only does this with my japanese games. i just popped in force unleashed ntsc-u and it works like a charm.
     
  6. zant
    OP

    Member zant GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    372
    Country:
    United States
    anybody?
     
  7. zant
    OP

    Member zant GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    372
    Country:
    United States
    ok i just tried to boot it with gamma 03 with 002 error fix, and still getting the japanese screen of death. how can i fix this?
     
  8. zant
    OP

    Member zant GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    372
    Country:
    United States
    seems that only metroid prime 1 is busted. i just tried my new metroid prime 2 backup, and it works just fine.
     
  9. ThaKillerKlown

    Member ThaKillerKlown GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2009
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    United States
    IT MUST be patched to IOS249!!!!
     
  10. zant
    OP

    Member zant GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    372
    Country:
    United States
    i had it working before without the patch. it was just a vanilla burn, and it worked just fine with cioscorp. It was working on 4.0 too, it just stopped working all of a sudden.
     

Share This Page