Metroid Prime Trilogy help

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by EnigmaXtreme, Sep 2, 2009.

Sep 2, 2009
  1. EnigmaXtreme
    OP

    Member EnigmaXtreme GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,340
    Location:
    Tasmania, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Ok so i finally got Metroid Prime Trilogy in the mail today. Hooray.

    I had use the latest Startpatch to apply region free and update blocking patches and it loaded from the disc channel fine. However after i select which MP game to play it reset the Wii!

    Whats Wrong?
     
  2. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,358
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    use gecko os 1.9 to start it trust me it works.
     
  3. EnigmaXtreme
    OP

    Member EnigmaXtreme GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,340
    Location:
    Tasmania, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    yeah it works with gecko, its just im more of a convience type of guy lol. Id rather just use the disc channel (or usb loader) but neiother one of them wants to work with MPT grrrrr
     
  4. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,358
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    the pal version will when it gets here
     
  5. EnigmaXtreme
    OP

    Member EnigmaXtreme GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,340
    Location:
    Tasmania, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Yeah about that, theirs really no point in buying the pal version is their
     
  6. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,358
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    you could always sell the ntsc version on ebay and buy the pal. anyway i don't see it as a hindrance it takes an extra 30 seconds for the game to start but i end up playing the damn thing for 6 hours and unlike playing it through usb you get the menu, difficulty settings and most important 480p [​IMG]
     
  7. EnigmaXtreme
    OP

    Member EnigmaXtreme GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,340
    Location:
    Tasmania, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    True but put into consideration, yah cant use your save file
     

Share This Page