metroid prime trilogy DVD5 green screen, help...

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ~Wiiloader~, Feb 16, 2011.

  1. ~Wiiloader~
    OP

    Member ~Wiiloader~ GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    274
    Location:
    K-2L
    Country:
    United States
    i'm loading MPT dvd5 through "neogamma R9 beta 45"... The game loads normaly. I create save file, select what game i want to play (MP1 or MP2) and than i select dificulty and hot A button..... And after hitting A button samu shows up shooting and the game loads..... And after couple of seconds loading the screen turn GREEN and my wii restarts.

    And if this helps somehow.... When i load neogamma it reads: NeoGamma R9 b45, IOS249 (Rev 17)

    What should i do so i can play MPT dvd5?
    Thanks [​IMG]
     
  2. chop

    Member chop GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    487
    Location:
    Pontefract
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Use Alt dol, loading.
     
  3. ~Wiiloader~
    OP

    Member ~Wiiloader~ GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    274
    Location:
    K-2L
    Country:
    United States
    Where can i download that alt dol. Can you giwe me the link?...... What is alt dol, where shoild i put it???? :S
    thanks [​IMG]
     
  4. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Firstly get the latest version of NEOGAMMA.
    Secondy get the latest version of Wanin's cios.
    See if that helps.

    Keep your config up to date.
     
  5. neotank19

    Member neotank19 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    222
    Country:
    United States
    alt dol is the method you use to load it. [​IMG]
     
  6. zizer

    Member zizer GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,035
    Country:
    use wii scrubber and extract rs5mp1_p.dol ,rs5mp2_p.dol ,rs5mp3_p.dol
     
  7. ~Wiiloader~
    OP

    Member ~Wiiloader~ GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    274
    Location:
    K-2L
    Country:
    United States
    thanks to all. I did that thing with boot.dol but i did not downloaded dol from net and than pit it on my SD card. I allready loaded boot dol that exist on game it self.... I used neogamma to load dol from disc and than i sellect what dol i want to load [​IMG]..... Thanks [​IMG]
     

Share This Page