Metroid Prime Trilogy -- A simple and perfect solution for backup disc

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by TeenTin, Aug 29, 2009.

  1. TeenTin
    OP

    Member TeenTin GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,217
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Simply patch the game to use IOS249 and burn.
    Play the disc with Neogamma.

    P.S.1. No need to play with alt.dol.
    P.S.2. Don't use cIOS rev14

    That's all. PERFECT!
     


  2. Gullwing

    Member Gullwing Synesthete

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    964
    Location:
    Behind You
    Country:
    Greece
    Will this work? How will I patch the iso to use IOS 248 by the way?
     
  3. TeenTin
    OP

    Member TeenTin GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,217
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Use IOS Patcher to patch the game to IOS249.
     
  4. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    any link all i find is dead ones
     
  5. TeenTin
    OP

    Member TeenTin GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,217
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Link for what ?
     
  6. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    IOS Patcher
     
  7. TeenTin
    OP

    Member TeenTin GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,217
    Country:
    Hong Kong
  8. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    GBATemp doh should of figured damn yahoo lol
     
  9. Omega_2

    Member Omega_2 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Ew, yahoo D:
    You really ought to check here first, then google.
    If all else fails, torrents.
     
  10. PrimeTime 84

    Newcomer PrimeTime 84 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    Brazil
    By coincidence, this maybe work with USB devices?
     
  11. TeenTin
    OP

    Member TeenTin GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,217
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    NO.
     
  12. Bloodlust

    Member Bloodlust GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,054
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    So for hardmod (wiikey) users just burn the game with correct LB and play? No need for IOS249 patch?
     
  13. Lazycus

    Member Lazycus Rotten

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    871
    Country:
    United States
    No need for anything. Just burn a proper DVD+R DL and away you go.
     
  14. Bloodlust

    Member Bloodlust GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,054
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Thanks, I assume that I should remove the update for it as well since I am on 4.0J with a hacks.ini-less preloader...
     
  15. NoirCX

    Newcomer NoirCX Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Netherlands
    interesting, can you actually load the games using this method?
     
  16. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,356
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    pfffft not every1 wants to use Neogamma
     
  17. rypaul

    Newcomer rypaul Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    Country:
    United States
    Well then don't, any loader that still supports loading from disc will work
    I have even run the MP1 and MP2 games from Backup launcher Gamma 0.3 and that
    is an old version indeed.
    I burnt them to a single layer disc by using wii scrubber and replacing the MP3 files with
    0 byte files then told it to do a trim operation which began saving the ISO back to my hard drive
    then I monitored the size of the file being created in explorer and once it reached 4.1GB I simply
    went back to wiiscrubber and hit cancel which left 4.2GB partially copied ISO. I then used ISO patcher
    and changed the required IOS to 249 and burnt that ISO to a single layer disc. As stated the disc works
    in the disc loaders just fine with no extra effort, no error 002 fix or anything. I am even able to run MP2
    multiplayer no problem. Rebooting and loading from the disc menu works fine too
     
  18. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,356
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    all that shit and messing around just to play it much easier to run it through GX. who gives a shit about the menu.
     
  19. NoirCX

    Newcomer NoirCX Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Netherlands
    well..i for one. Me and my bro both want to play so with this solution we will be able to use 2 seperate profiles. With alt.dol you currently can only use 1 profile. Hey some ppl prefer disc loading while others prefer iso loading via GX, it's all cool.
     
  20. rypaul

    Newcomer rypaul Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    Country:
    United States
    I agree, also not everybody wants to play on veteran difficulty either which is what using alt dols forces you to do.
     

Share This Page