1. flame1234

    flame1234 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    734
    Country:
    United States
    1. Yes, at baby's cry.
    2. WBFS
    3. IOS249 (unknown version)
    4. Configurable USB Loader
    5. Dumped own retail disc
    6. No
    7. "An error occured"

    Fixed by:
    Install cIOS249 v17
    Re-dump own retail disc
     
  2. g33z

    g33z Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Belgium
    1. No, but it did at a later cutscene (in Sector 1 east, still early in the game)
    2. WBFS
    3. cIOS222 rev4 base 37-38
    4. usb loader gx rev843
    5. dont know, filename is ws_mom_pal
    6. added to my drive using WBFS Manager 3.0 which is set to add game partition only, so if it was in the iso it has been removed
    7. Screen turns black in the middle of the cutscene and tells me to press EJECT and reboot the wii. Had the same issue before but at the baby cry scene using cIOS 249 rev 14 (dont remember what base :\), got through it when i switched to hermes but it seems it didnt totally fix the issue.


    [edit] Just installed 249 rev17 and got it past that cutscene ! Hope I'm done with all that bs now. [​IMG]
     
  3. DarkStalkerBR

    DarkStalkerBR Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    1. No.
    2. WBFS.
    3. Don't know. My first question below.
    4. USB loader GX rev935.
    5. Don't know.
    6. Yes, WBFS do it when I transfer to USB drive.
    7. No.


    Hey guys, can you help me on two questions?

    I installed ciosx rev19 following this link: http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-faqs-g...-installer.html
    So, it is IOS36 with base IOS38.


    Latter I installed Hermes v4 (http://sites.google.com/site/completesg/cios/hermes-cios)
    Used IOS249 and:
    IOS222 with base IOS38 merged with 37
    IOS223 with base IOS38
    IOS202 with base IOS38 merged with 60


    I see now on my Wii, that Usb Loader GX is using ios 249 to run the games (But I can change that).
    NeoGamma R9 beta 43 shows on the bottom cIOS38 rev19 slot 249.


    So, what I'm using? Hermes or cIOSx?
    Can someone explain briefly what I do when I install cIOSx and Hermes? What is that IOS used during install and latter the Base chosed?





    Second question:

    I had the Baby's Cry using Wiitard version. I update all but can't fix the problem.
    Now I downloaded a new Iso and the game runs flawlessly.
    Got this version from demonoid and don't have a good description. But is NTSC USA.

    But now that I want to backup this game on a DVD DL.
    I just need:

    1 - Keep the update partition and burn using layer break
    2 - Remove the update partition and burn
    3 - Remove the update partition and burn using Layer Break


    What I need to do?


    Sorry for the long text and thanks for the help.

    Edit: Plz, help here! [​IMG]
    I got nothing until now.
     
  4. stanleyopar2000

    stanleyopar2000 Dirty Weeb ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    4,236
    Country:
    United States

    OMG IT WORKED! THANKS [​IMG]


    Haven't got to the Ridley fight though [​IMG]
     
  5. Knocks

    Knocks GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2006
    Messages:
    559
    Country:
    That did not fix the problem for me. I used wbfs_file as you suggested, and the game still freezes like it did with the previous rip (done with Wii Backup Manager). Did you use any extra command line options when converting the ISO to wbfs?
     
  6. beav1s

    beav1s Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    90
    Country:
    United States
    upon further inspection it appears the update partition was indeed the issue for me. when trying to start a new game it now freezes near the beginning. so with the update partition removed i made it to the ridley scene, then to get past that i had to leave the update intact. so using wii backup manager initially removed the update partition allowing me to get to ridley scene, but to get past that i used wbfs_file manually and left the update partition in. id imagine if you used wii backup manager but turned off the option to remove update partition that would work as well.
     
  7. Knocks

    Knocks GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2006
    Messages:
    559
    Country:
    I finally got past the Ridley scene. The problem was with the rip. The first two rips I tried had the file names METROID Other M[Wii][NTSC][Scrubbed][TLS Games][Reidy].iso and ws_mom_ntsc_m3, which would freeze regardless of whether copied with Wii Backup Manager or wbfs_file. Then I got a hold of bs-met (aka the bioshock repack), and used wbfs_file to copy. The Ridley FMV played successfully this time.

    Update: I also started a new file to check whether the baby FMV would freeze (that was not a problem for me before). It played normally as well. So get the bioshock repack release and rip it with wbfs_file (no extra options), and both FMVs should play fine.
     
  8. synce

    synce だいこんちゃんのだいふぁん
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    536
    Country:
    Comoros
    I played ws_mom_ntsc_m3 for an hour and didn't have any issues, but then I ditched it for the Japanese version and played it through the end (no major issues, just occassional audio hiccups). I was using 222 v3 for both releases. Recently I updated my ios though so I'm gonna try it with 249 rev17 and see if the audio issues go away. Wii is 3.2U and I used GX Loader btw
     
  9. vinzouille

    vinzouille Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States

    1. Yes, at baby's cry.
    2. WBFS
    3. IOS249 (unknown version)
    4. USB Loader GX
    5. ws_mom_pal
    6. No
    7. "An error occured"

    Fixed by:
    Install cIOS249 v17
     
  10. crazyJay

    crazyJay Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    update partition? What do I gotta do to put it in (or make sure that its in) as Im stuck in the ridley scene as well. I copied the Wbfs_file that u linked earlier and used a different rip and still nothing.
     
  11. atomikramp

    atomikramp GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2008
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    Italy
    1) YES
    2) WBFS
    3) cIOS249 Rev17
    4) USB Loader GX (latest release)
    5) WiiERD
    6) no
    7) an error occurred: please eject the disc and power off your wii



    my wii is still 4.2
     
  12. crazyJay

    crazyJay Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    how do I load cIOS249 rev 17? I believe I do have it installed but dont know how to load it (or if I have it loaded, Im still new to this). I checked Bootmii and it says that im running IOS 236 and that I can choose to load another, but when I click to load 249 and restart, it says that im running IOS 236 again. Any help would be appreciated.
     
  13. Krestent

    Krestent What to post?
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,953
    Country:
    United States
    Go to Dop-Mii and run a Syscheck.
     
  14. crazyJay

    crazyJay Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States

    I ran a syscheck and it said I had 39 IOS that were good to test and it started running down a list of all my installed IOS and 249 v20 is currently installed. . How do I go about to make sure that thats what I have loaded when I try to play the game?
     
  15. samethernet

    samethernet GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    167
    Country:
    1. No
    2. WBFS on a WD essential 500gb
    3. Cios38rev17b (one from Sciifii v2 package)
    4. Wiiflow 1.1 r25
    5. Dumped from a retail disc
    6. No
    7. No issues just stating that it WORKS for me
     
  16. Knocks

    Knocks GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2006
    Messages:
    559
    Country:
    Unforunately, I spoke too soon. While the bioshock repack does not freeze on the Ridley scene anymore, it freezes on baby's cry. The freeze is verified by playing movie #1 from the Theater mode.

    I also decided to give the Japanese rip (tmd-momj) a try. Converted it to wbfs with wbfs_file, and it also freezes on baby's cry.
     
  17. mitchmalibu

    mitchmalibu Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    1. YES
    2. .WBFS on fat32 partition
    3. cIOS56rev20, 222(based 37) 222(based 38)
    4. cfg v60 and v59
    5. pal wiierd
    6. No
    7. The game doesn't crash at baby's cry. I played 3hrs+ without any problems until I reached the
    lyle death scene. After that scene, I go down the elevator shaft, there is a small ingame cutscene and right when the CO starts talking to me
    , the sound just shuts off and the cutscene ends. After that the game seems to be responsive again and the sound is back, but if I press the home button the game freezes, and I can't get to the next room, going next to the door gives me a "now loading" message and it just sits there.
     
  18. renes

    renes Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Brazil
    i ve had the same problem that the guy up here got too, then i switched the usb from a samsung 500gb to a pen drive with 8gb and worked fine, but later i got the same problemt:
    after you fight again with the devil moth thing from satan of hell, and you get down another elevator you reach a room with 3 grapple beam, this door wont open for me
    , and now switching usbs wont work, what do i do?
     
  19. WalkerOfTheDay

    WalkerOfTheDay GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
    There have been report of a bug in the game where you can't open doors.

    Don't know if this applies ??

    Check:
    http://www.joystiq.com/2010/09/18/game-bre...etroid-other-m/
     
  20. mitchmalibu

    mitchmalibu Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Looks pretty similar to what's happening on my end, except it's not at the same point in the game.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Metoid, freeze, THREAD