Metal Slug - Not booting at all

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Luriden, Jul 20, 2009.

Jul 20, 2009

Metal Slug - Not booting at all by Luriden at 9:37 AM (1,254 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. Luriden
    OP

    Member Luriden GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    429
    Location:
    Topeka, KS
    Country:
    United States
    I hear that Metal Slug 5 has glitch while playing with a USB loader and Metal Slug 6 resets the Wii. However, upon selecting Metal Slug Anthology from USB Loader GX, the game just flat out refuses to boot at all before even letting me select a Metal Slug game. I've tried just about every possible combination of settings, including setting the IOS to 249.

    When I select the game, I can see the instruction screen (the white screen before every game telling me to put the strap on my wrist) but it only flashes the screen up for 1/4 of a second, you blink and you miss it. After that it's just a black screen. Remote is still on, but pressing Home does nothing. From there I tried all the other settings.

    I'm using cios10 but this is the only game that's acted up for me still after changing all the settings around.

    Do I just have a bad rip of the game, or does it require cios13 or something else? I'd rather not go to cios13, as whenever I exit a game I have to restart the power on my Wii to avoid the console freezing the next time I select a USB game.
     
  2. JohnnyCheeks

    Member JohnnyCheeks GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    162
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon
    Country:
    United States
    From the sounds of it, it's probably a bad rip as I've got it running on GX with cIOS249 rev 10 just fine. I can even use the alt-dol method to play part 6 as well.
     
  3. Luriden
    OP

    Member Luriden GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    429
    Location:
    Topeka, KS
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, I'll... purchase it from another retailer and see if that does the trick.

    EDIT: It was a bad dump. I... bought a new one and it works fine. MS6 works with alt dol.
     
  4. Alexrose

    Member Alexrose Untitled

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    XD
     

Share This Page