messed up some place here

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by peppers, May 21, 2010.

May 21, 2010

messed up some place here by peppers at 11:52 AM (2,409 Views / 0 Likes) 36 replies

  1. peppers
    OP

    Newcomer peppers Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    United States
    OK I installed the all the bootme apps cios 19 and hermese v5 I used pimpmywii to update my console to 4.1 and the outher stuff it dose I installed most startpatch paches and I also have a first gen wiikey installed

    My problem is now everything works sept my disk channel is screwed uo for exsample super mario galaxy plays but displays in gray and wii play dose not seem to even boot, where have I gone wrong and how do I correct it? also noteworthy is startpatch will not allow me to boot it anymore I get an error message when I try.
     


  2. peppers
    OP

    Newcomer peppers Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    United States
    Anyboady know what is wrong?

    did I mention 2 Wii's done the same way are doin the same thing
     
  3. Phr3d13

    Member Phr3d13 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    United States
    Sounds like a force video issue to me, anyone else agree?

    If it is, then go over the patches you have applied in startpatch, make sure you only applied the patches you need (ie. Block Updates) and try again.
     
  4. peppers
    OP

    Newcomer peppers Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    United States
    I was thinkin the same thing but how can I remove the startpatch option when startpatch wont let me open it? I can fall back with bootme and my fw bakup but that seems a little much.
     
  5. Phr3d13

    Member Phr3d13 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    United States
    What's the error message you get from startpatch?
     
  6. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    just thought I would throw this out there... I personally prefer priiloader over startpatch (both apps have the same system menu hacks), I've never had a problem with priiloader and it is capable of so much more than startpatch
     
  7. peppers
    OP

    Newcomer peppers Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    United States
    S_Identity (as SU)...Error: -1029

    Returning to loader
     
  8. Phr3d13

    Member Phr3d13 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    United States
    re-copy the files to your SD card? Other tan that I'm outa ideas
     
  9. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    try installing with 249 and you need a patched SM IOS for Priiloader
     
  10. peppers
    OP

    Newcomer peppers Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    United States
    I don't understand that, I boot up startpatch with the homebrew channel and then I get the error message. I did try fresh startpatches on 2 different sd cards
     
  11. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    sorry about that i was referring to installing Priiloader, IMHO its better than startpatch in many ways, i'd just use that but its your choice
     
  12. peppers
    OP

    Newcomer peppers Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    United States
    I will keep that in mind but first I must correct this problem.
     
  13. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
     
  14. Phr3d13

    Member Phr3d13 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    United States
    Is there anyone with more experience with Startpatch that could help him?
     
  15. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    lol thats shows you how long it is since i used or needed priiloader then
     
  16. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    lol, i remember when people started using preloader v0.30 there were tons of people falsely claiming they were bricked when they got the system files corrupted message. The solution then was to either update to priiloader v0.1 or higher or patch the system menu IOS. Honestly, it was like a week straight of hearing "Oh no, preloader bricked my wii!" that has engrained that little tid-bit of information permanently into my skull, lol. [​IMG]

    edit:
    @OP, is this the error u got from priiloader or startpatch?
     
  17. peppers
    OP

    Newcomer peppers Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    United States
    startpatch, I have never used priiloader.
     
  18. Phr3d13

    Member Phr3d13 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, that's what he posted.
    @XFlak: What's the error mean, and how does one fix it, so i know for the next time.
     
  19. peppers
    OP

    Newcomer peppers Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    United States
    well idk what to do so I'll try reinstalling the menu ios with anyregionchanger
     
  20. Phr3d13

    Member Phr3d13 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    United States
    Download MMM and patch the system menu. That should fix you.
     

Share This Page