Mess of CIOS' installed on my wii.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Blasingame, Apr 7, 2010.

Apr 7, 2010
  1. Blasingame
    OP

    Newcomer Blasingame Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United States
    I've switched between installation kit's from CIOSCORP, to Wainiko's (sp?) to Hermes, to the CIOSX. Is there a tool I can use that will report to me what IOSs, CIOSs are installed?

    I think my goal is to figure out what I have installed and tidy up what I have. Not going to delete any installed IOS or CIOS, would like to find if there is a way to clean up so I can pretty much know what I hae installed are the CIOSCORP and Hermes or CIOSX.

    I apologize in advance if any topic was made for this, that I might have not found when using the search function.

    Thanks.
     
  2. arevir711

    Newcomer arevir711 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Location:
    Connecticut
    Country:
    United States
    I would recommend you use Multi-Mod Manger. Its a collection of tools that will let you manage all IOS, restore trucha bug, remove stubs, etc. Its a great program.

    I prefer Wanikoko's cIOSx19 AND hermes v.5. There is a good post here on the best way to setup your Wii's IOS.

    Good luck! [​IMG]
     
  3. Blasingame
    OP

    Newcomer Blasingame Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United States
    Excellent, that was what I was looking for a mod manager. I'm thinking about giving this Dark CORPS mod a try and I want to figure out how I can manage that with the current mods I have installed already. I was also gonna check that newbie's CIOS guide topic. Thanks for refering me to that other topic about the suggested setup.
     
  4. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    reinstalling cIOSs overwrite whatever u had there before...

    so if ur not sure what rev of wanin's or hermes cios's u have, reinstall them, then u'll know!

    also, if u want cioscorp (aka darkcorp) install it, if u don't uninstall it
     
  5. Blasingame
    OP

    Newcomer Blasingame Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United States
    I guess that's the sure fire way to figuring out that problem. I think I'd just like to look at a list of what CIOS's are installed and know instead of having to guess. But that method surly works.
     

Share This Page