Menu Patcher v1.0 won't stay installed?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by og style, Nov 26, 2008.

Nov 26, 2008
  1. og style
    OP

    Newcomer og style Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    United States
    I have installed this on my system and it works fine. When I power down the system it won't work till I install it again. Does anyone know to to fix this?
     
  2. Elias843

    Newcomer Elias843 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That is what it's supposed to do.
     
  3. zerof

    Member zerof GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    602
    Country:
    United States
    It's a temporary patch.
     
  4. digitydogs

    Member digitydogs 404 Error: Member Not Found

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,352
    Location:
    Md,US
    Country:
    United States
    If you want a more permanent one install starfall on 3.2 that or wait for CSM/dashboard to be released by fors
     
  5. zerof

    Member zerof GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    602
    Country:
    United States
    Starfall doesn't allow you to launch backups from the disc channel..
     
  6. digitydogs

    Member digitydogs 404 Error: Member Not Found

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,352
    Location:
    Md,US
    Country:
    United States
    no but the .3gamma rebooter does. starfall does everything else menu patcher can. and he didnt ask about booting from the disk channel so i didnt think to mention that. But if that is what hes after then hes going to have to wait for the CSM
     
  7. BIG MOE

    Member BIG MOE ๔*๖ LORD BIG MOE ™

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,253
    Location:
    Wiiland Hills
    Country:
    Syria
    I don't think Starfall interfear with loading from the disc channel , I'll check it when I get home !!!
     
  8. zerof

    Member zerof GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    602
    Country:
    United States
    LoL, the only thing menu patcher does is make backups load from the disc channel. [​IMG]
     
  9. digitydogs

    Member digitydogs 404 Error: Member Not Found

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,352
    Location:
    Md,US
    Country:
    United States
    no starfall doesnt allow booting from the disc channel. thats what the rebooter and CSM are for.
    I believe menu patcher allows the region free setting etc... havent bothered with it since the rebooter was released in gamma so i may be wrong
     

Share This Page