Memory Card got f'd up

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by the_massakre, Apr 24, 2007.

Apr 24, 2007

Memory Card got f'd up by the_massakre at 10:07 PM (993 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. the_massakre
    OP

    Newcomer the_massakre Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    well,i turned off my ds while loading a game,and now my ds gets stuck at the loading screen to boot the main menu,and my computer doesnt recognize it,itll say please insert disk?i couldnt format it with my phone,so does anyone have any solutions?programs?etc.please hurry,because i need it for school tommorrow
     
  2. tjas

    Member tjas The Gbatemp HRManager

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    972
    Location:
    BoZ
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Never mind fallow the advise of my fellow poster under me [​IMG]
     
  3. iamwhoiam

    Member iamwhoiam Honorary R4 Fanboy

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,201
    Location:
    Hull/Manchester, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    As you said, it's f'd up. Buy a new one
     
  4. the_massakre
    OP

    Newcomer the_massakre Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    thanks,that was helpful,i never thought of that................
     
  5. Zazie

    Newcomer Zazie Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    United States
    Ok.
    Check your warranty. If it hasn't expired, contact the parent company and see about getting it replaced.
    If it has, you fucked it up. Buy a new one.
     
  6. M3LV1N

    Member M3LV1N GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2004
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    Canada
    Put your memory card in the memory card reader. Then right click My Computer and go to Manage. Then click Disk Management and wait for it to load up your drives. Then at the bottom right, find your removable drive/memory card and right click and then then format it.
     
  7. pristinemog

    Member pristinemog GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2006
    Messages:
    381
    Location:
    Tampa, FL
    Country:
    United States
    I'd imagine it's pretty messed up. I had a Japanese Kingston 1GB that did the exact same thing. Wouldn't format on any computer, phone, MP3 player that supports microSD cards, etc. Had to get a replacement.
     
  8. dbgtdob

    Member dbgtdob GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    588
    Country:
    United States
    this has happened to me three times already dam kingston 1gb micro sd are cheap, on two of them they wont work on my R4 or computer (wont read it says insert disk or just hangs on loading), i put them in my cell phone and hit format, it works.......... but only for my cell phone it still wont read on my pc, so you are out of luck get a new one thats all you can do, i just threw my third bad one away it wont read on anything.
     

Share This Page