Memorex OR Fujifilm DVD+DL which 1 for BRAWL??

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by esteefyou, Feb 6, 2008.

  1. esteefyou
    OP

    Newcomer esteefyou Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Canada
    Memorex OR Fujifilm DVD+DL which 1 for BRAWL??
     
  2. StacMaster-S

    Member StacMaster-S GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2007
    Messages:
    367
    Location:
    Albany, NY
    Country:
    United States
    I used Memorex, and I haven't had any errors.
     
  3. chaseincats

    Member chaseincats GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    524
    Country:
    United States
    i have office depot dl's but they are also RW's and I get a lot of errors

    these are the same disks I use to burn 360 games with no problems, any suggestions?
     
  4. Sick Wario

    Member Sick Wario Club Nintendo

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,209
    Location:
    NNID: godrugal
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    the first 2 verbatim +R DL i burned smash bros on had choppy intro movie and crashes

    bought 15 'cheap' fuji +R DL, burned at 2.4x and now it works perfectly, intro movie smooth

    new respect for fujifilm [​IMG]
     
  5. superrob

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    Im using these very cheap Fujifilm 16x for my DVD5 games so ill give them a try for my DVD9 games too [​IMG]
     
  6. paOol

    Member paOol GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 22, 2006
    Messages:
    274
    Country:
    get yourself some verbatim eventually. but use memorex i guess.
     
  7. aligborat69

    Member aligborat69 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    498
    Country:
    Guys, i have both Verbatim DVD+R DL and DVD-R DL, both give me the error 001 when booting. However, if i use a regular DVD+R for the dvd5 smash, i can boot to menu, then swap with either of the verbatim DL discs and all works fine.

    But, i thought i would try some other disks, i got TDK 8x DVD+R DL.... these ones boot straight into the game, no need for swap and they say made in india on them, so its not just singapore disks that are good!
     
  8. joeweese

    Newcomer joeweese Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    My first burn was on a Verbatim DVD+R DL , game didnt work (error 001)

    Second burn on "cheap" Fujifilm DVD+R DL 2,4x, game works flawlessly !
     
  9. Sick Wario

    Member Sick Wario Club Nintendo

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,209
    Location:
    NNID: godrugal
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    hey glad to see other using fuji DL discs

    check your PM joeweese [​IMG]
     
  10. wtflux

    Newcomer wtflux Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    quick question: can you play the single-rip of the game with a single layer dvd or does even the single layer rip require a DL dvd? i'm assuming i can burn that rip with a dvd5 and it will be playable.
    also, is there a specific speed you have to burn it at?
     
  11. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,284
    Country:
    Netherlands
    you can burn the single layer rip to a single layer dvd of course.
     
  12. nematode

    Newcomer nematode Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Here, tried Verbatim DVD-R DL gave 001 unauthorized device error, then tried Cheap Circuit City brand DVD+R DL at 8X Nero Express (does not let me change burn speed) and got same error. Finally tried same cheap media from Circuit City and burned with imageburn at 4X and it WORKS! [​IMG]
     

Share This Page