Megaman ZX - BGM less?

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Rapanuwi, May 18, 2008.

May 18, 2008

Megaman ZX - BGM less? by Rapanuwi at 9:08 PM (1,195 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. Rapanuwi
    OP

    Newcomer Rapanuwi Newbie

    Joined:
    May 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Philippines
    Hello everyone. [​IMG]

    I just want to ask if is there a way to delete the BGM's from Megaman ZX. Leaving only the grunts, sound effects, & dialogue.

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. Rock Raiyu

    Member Rock Raiyu Clock Up

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,066
    Location:
    Walking the path of heaven
    Country:
    United States
    Just to ask but...why would you want to do that...?
     
  3. Tanks

    Newcomer Tanks Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    United States
    That's fairly easy... Grab Nitroexplorer. Find the .sdat file. insert a dummy file in its place and you're set.
     
  4. Rapanuwi
    OP

    Newcomer Rapanuwi Newbie

    Joined:
    May 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Philippines
    Oh sorry, I forgot to mention my reason on doing so.

    As for my reason, after watching this video i thought hmmm it will be interesting to play this game only with those sounds without the bgms. Something like listening to nature. [​IMG]

    Quite a simple reason I think. I just wondering If I can do that. [​IMG]

    @Tanks

    I'm not that good but I know to do the basic things. What about the dummy file you're saying? Is there a dummy file out there of ZX's sound_data.sdat which don't have bgm's? I'm confused right now.
     

Share This Page