Megaman Zx Advent rom help

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by albel005, May 23, 2008.

May 23, 2008

Megaman Zx Advent rom help by albel005 at 2:09 AM (2,277 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. albel005
    OP

    Member albel005 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Messages:
    173
    Country:
    United States
    this is the only rom that won't work with me i have enough space and i can't think of the problem is keeps feezing at one part please help
     
  2. JPH

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    Did you patch the ROM with the correct settings? [​IMG]
     
  3. albel005
    OP

    Member albel005 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Messages:
    173
    Country:
    United States
    i have m3 ds real i never have to patch for any games
     
  4. g6team

    Member g6team GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    545
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Be sure to use the latest firmware. Also please be sure it is a clean dump.
     
  5. cris92x

    Member cris92x GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Messages:
    419
    Country:
    United States
    ever tried downloading off a different website? maybe the file u downloaded is corrupt
     
  6. albel005
    OP

    Member albel005 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Messages:
    173
    Country:
    United States
    i have the latest firmware and i thought so too about it being a clean rom so i will try again for a different website and whats a clean dump mean
     
  7. thedicemaster

    Member thedicemaster GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,412
    Country:
    Netherlands
    clean dump is a full proper copy of the contents of a gamecard.
    this means there are no changes made, or patches applied.
    and that there is no corruption.

    some other possible causes of your problem:
    soft-reset and cheat functions may cause problems with some games.
    and some slow microSD cards might not be able to keep up with the game.
     
  8. albel005
    OP

    Member albel005 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Messages:
    173
    Country:
    United States
    well i did have soft reset on i might check that one out
     

Share This Page