Megaman Star Force Dragon freezing on R4

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by DrCaptainHarlock, Aug 13, 2007.

Aug 13, 2007
  1. DrCaptainHarlock
    OP

    Member DrCaptainHarlock Hustle bones comin' out my mouth

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    186
    Location:
    Saitama, Japan
    Country:
    Japan
    My friend and I both have the same problem: the game freezes at a cutscene right after you fix the blackout at Ammaken or whatever, it happens infront of your house.... Know how to fix this?
     
  2. refugio

    Member refugio GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2007
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    United States
    leo version didnt freeze on me throughout the game, using latest r4 firmware
     
  3. Synchromatic

    Member Synchromatic GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    185
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    I have Dragon too for my R4. It didn't freeze for me. Did you use any cheats?
     
  4. DrCaptainHarlock
    OP

    Member DrCaptainHarlock Hustle bones comin' out my mouth

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    186
    Location:
    Saitama, Japan
    Country:
    Japan
    No, I'm guessing it's a problem with my rom, can you link me to where you got yours from?
     
  5. yamimg

    Newcomer yamimg Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    behind you
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    linking to rom is totally forbidden sorry but its against the rule try downloading it again maybe it works mine works perfectly
     
  6. DrCaptainHarlock
    OP

    Member DrCaptainHarlock Hustle bones comin' out my mouth

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    186
    Location:
    Saitama, Japan
    Country:
    Japan
    It's not the rom actually, I got another rom and it froze too.
     
  7. retman

    Banned retman Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    534
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Here is a fantastic place to get roms
     
  8. Ad_Enuff

    Member Ad_Enuff GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2006
    Messages:
    197
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just because you have downloaded another rom from another source, it doesn't mean your rom is 100% verified.

    To check that your DS roms are 100% which will rule out if its the rom if something goes wrong is to use two things.

    Use a rom verification tool such as clrMAMEpro and then use that with ADVANsCEne's latest DAT file.

    Once you have checked all your roms, and they are verified then you can start asking questions or checking other possibilities why your game isn't working or freezing.

    Although freezing may indicate that its your microSD card in the sense that's its far too slow. Buy a SanDisk ULTRA II 1Gb or 2Gb. According to reports, those cards are easy to get hold of and don't suffer from speed issues.
     

Share This Page