1. bradzx

    OP bradzx x-Darkie-x
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2,171
    Country:
    United States
    Man, I deeply love this game and I didn't know it actually came out on Feb this year. So badass. Too bad GBA version can't do that. At least they have MMBN6 hack. Anyway enough sidetrack about that. I am using this emulator by WinDSPRO. Version is 0.9.12. They added up with this. Git#c128460 x64-JIT SSE2. This emulator work perfectly fine until I found hidden subway and after Mayl watching Lan gone, emulator crashed and shut it down by itself. I tried again and happen again. So how can I fix this emulator? It work perfectly fine so far until found hidden subway.

    PS: I tried regular DeSmuME 0.9.11, same result but crashed and hanging black screen.
     
    Last edited: Jul 14, 2018
  2. Robz8

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    11,889
    Country:
    United States
    Try another emulator, or play it on the SD card with nds-bootstrap, if you have a DSi or 3DS with CFW.
     
  3. bradzx

    OP bradzx x-Darkie-x
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2,171
    Country:
    United States
    I tried and it same thing. I dont have that.
     
  4. FAST6191

    FAST6191 Techromancer
    Reporter

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    29,463
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Might as well put it here as well.

    http://forums.therockmanexezone.com/topic/10030816/1/

    Light analysis of the code (you should just be able to use that code and carry on, this is for those looking to do other things) using
    http://doc.kodewerx.org/hacking_nds.html
    and
    http://problemkaputt.de/gbatek.htm#dsmemorymaps

    First code is is an IF this then do this check.
    In this case 02000000h Main Memory (4MB)
    That is fairly high in the memory, might be the main ARM9 binary, might be an overlay. Don't think it would be an inventory thing.

    Codes stating with 1 and 0 are 16 bit and 32 bit writes (total of 48 bits)
    The first is checking if something has been done at an area, the next things overwrite it.
    D2 just stops the code execution (if you start and IF type thing you want to tell it to stop as it won't necessarily know to -- easier to stop something than have all the checks in place to tell it to stop "automatically").

    If it is a binary or overlay then you should be able to overwrite the relevant section in said same, though you might need to decompress it (Cue's compression tools being my suggestion here) and then recompress it.
    Alternatively if you would rather not load up the cheat you can probably inject it with DSATM https://gbatemp.net/threads/ds-auto-trainer-maker-dsatm.80540/ https://filetrip.net/nds-downloads/utilities/download-dsatm-5-1-f31528.html ).
     
  5. bradzx

    OP bradzx x-Darkie-x
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2,171
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, Fast. I am really surprise that Romhacking didn't mention this about emulator crashed. They should update and add readme for cheat code and nds bios.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - MegaMan, Network, Operate