Mega Man 9 and 10 in 3DS shop?

Discussion in '3DS - Games & Content' started by ferret7463, Jun 23, 2011.

Jun 23, 2011
  1. ferret7463
    OP

Member ferret7463 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

United States
    Ok, i am new at all of the "Shop" stuff. I know that as it sits, the games Megaman 9 and 10 are set in Wii WAD files. Has Nintendo ever released stuff that was for the Wii to be played on the DSi? An example would be like mini games. I am sure the 3DS would have the power to run those games. By the way i don't own a Wii.

2. m3rox

Member m3rox GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

United States
    No. No Wiiware has ever been released on the DSi (or likely ever will be).

3. Nathan Drake

Member Nathan Drake Obligations fulfilled, now I depart.

Antarctica
    Pretty sure that the DSi and Wii shops were totally separate of each other.

4. ferret7463
    OP

United States
    well i was kinda hoping they may have tried to rake in money by porting some of the stuff.

5. Blaze163

Member Blaze163 The White Phoenix's purifying flame.

United Kingdom
    Can't see any reason why it wouldn't be possible to reconfigure them to work on 3DS. I doubt games like that are draining on processing power, the 3DS could certainly handle them. Worst case scenario, if Nintendo fail to see the wisdom of things like this, I'm willing to bet the pirates will fill the void when the system is inevitably cracked.

6. ferret7463
    OP

United States
    I sure hope so, I have all of the Cartridges and CDs of the games in my collection and have been playing mega man since '87.

7. raulpica

Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

Italy
    Eh, that will be difficult. Pirates aren't that skilled in hacking, they just mostly re-use common knowledge (discovered by true hackers) to run backups [​IMG]

Also, they're two completely different architectures (PPC vs ARM). There's no way they can just work without a recompiling of some sort, which isn't feasible without the source code.