1. Jayro

    OP Jayro MediCat Dev and Gameboy Modder
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012
    Messages:
    9,402
    Country:
    United States
    No, you're good. Are you booting the computer in UEFI or Legacy BIOS?
     
  2. nekton

    nekton Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2021
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    If this question is for me, I am booting the computer in UEFI.
     
  3. momosala

    momosala Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2020
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    France
    ______________________________
    Medicat VHD in Medicat 21.03 works well in LEGACY MODE.
     
    Jayro likes this.
  4. Jayro

    OP Jayro MediCat Dev and Gameboy Modder
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012
    Messages:
    9,402
    Country:
    United States
    Good to know. It worked for me in legacy mode too, but I only have 3 co.puters in my house to test it out on, and none of them have just a legacy BIOS.
     
  5. momosala

    momosala Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2020
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    France
    ____
    … and my Ventoy drive is in MBR.
     
  6. Abominator

    Abominator Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2020
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Macedonia, The Former Yugoslav Republic of
    :bow::bow::bow::bow:

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I'm dying to get this precious thing :creep::creep::creep::creep:
     
  7. Vista1967

    Vista1967 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Belgium
    Hello,i need your help, why do I get this message when I boot from MediCat usb sticks, lasts about 30 seconds?
    The usb key is sandisk extreme pro 128gb.
    Thank you
     

    Attached Files:

  8. AAA3A

    AAA3A GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2021
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    France
    There must be many folders, subfolders or iso images. Ventoy takes a long time to check everything, even if there is .ventoyigore.
     
  9. Vista1967

    Vista1967 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Belgium
    Probably because of that, thanks for your reply!
     
  10. AAA3A

    AAA3A GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2021
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    France
    Last edited by AAA3A, Apr 21, 2021
    wiz2596 and neofita like this.
  11. Mystichrome

    Mystichrome Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Hi,

    Long time user and first time poster. I still use an older medicat.iso (18.10 as a backup), but I like the new version designed with Ventoy. I had version 20.something and it worked great. Noticed the update and made a fresh new flash drive. No matter what I have the same problem as nekton where all I see is a vanilla Ventoy screen, no file structure and only a fraction of the applications that come with Medicat. I got my copy using the torrent file and then again using Google Drive which had corrupted files when I extracted to the root of the flash drive.
     

    Attached Files:

  12. Mystichrome

    Mystichrome Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Figured it out.
     
    Reload500 likes this.
  13. AAA3A

    AAA3A GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2021
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    France
    @Jayro I have several suggestions for you:
    - Remove "\Programs\[email protected] Password Changer" as it is already present in Jayro's Lockpick.
    - Change the shortcut "Reset User Passwords.lnk" which is on the desktop of Mini windows 10 by a shortcut to Jayro's Lockpick.
    - Delete "\Programs\PEPasspass" which I can then add back into Jayro's Lockpick.
    - Update of "Windows-ISO-Downloader.exe" in /OSImages.
     
  14. Mr_Capps_IT

    Mr_Capps_IT Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Italy
    Hello everybody. Minitool won't work anymore in the last actual version (21.03). Need a registration to work on winPE.
     
  15. Pa3555

    Pa3555 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Canada
    Hi friends AIDA64 in portable app say the registration is CORUPTED can you help me ?
     
  16. jadog

    jadog Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    It looks better with every release! I do have a few questions that may have already been previously answered. How can I add my own portable apps to the list and have it listed under one of the existing groups? I copied it it to the PortableApps folder but it appears in the list under the group "Other". I also copied it to the Programs folder and it doesn't appear under the Mini Windows 10 programs either. Additionally, is it possible to remove the ones I won't use by just deleting them? I have the PNY 480GB drive you recommended but with all the programs it takes quite a bit of time to load so I was thinking about removing some to speed that up.

    Is there a difference between the programs included in the Mini Windows 10 bundled with the Medicat USB and your Medicat VHD found here?
     
  17. AAA3A

    AAA3A GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2021
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    France
    Once you have copied your software into the "PortableApps" folder, simply start PortableApps and drag the software into the group you want. It will be automatically saved. You can also do all the PortableApps actions from its interface.

    To start, you have to start mini windows 10. Then, you make all the changes you want to make on the start menu as if you were on normal windows. Then, launch the software "Save startmenu" which is available in the taskbar. That's it, your start menu layout is saved in "\System\Startmenu". To return to the default menu, delete this folder. To make other changes, you must do the same thing again. You can now delete or add software in "\Programs".

    In PortableApps, open the software, choose the software, right click on its name, delete the software. You must also delete its folder in "PortableApps".
    In mini windows 10, follow the instructions above. You must also delete its folder in "Programs".
     
    Last edited by AAA3A, Apr 24, 2021
  18. jadog

    jadog Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you!

    Also, is there a difference between the programs included in the Mini Windows 10 bundled with the Medicat USB and your Medicat VHD found here?
     
  19. AAA3A

    AAA3A GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2021
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    France
    The VHD does not offer PortablesApps and has Jayro's Toolbox. The tools are not the same!
     
  20. AAA3A

    AAA3A GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2021
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    France
    @Jayro I have several suggestions for you:
    - Remove "\Programs\[email protected] Password Changer" as it is already present in Jayro's Lockpick.
    - Change the shortcut "Reset User Passwords.lnk" which is on the desktop of Mini windows 10 by a shortcut to Jayro's Lockpick.
    - Delete "\Programs\PEPasspass" which I can then add back into Jayro's Lockpick.
    - Update of "Windows-ISO-Downloader.exe" in /OSImages.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Multiboot, MediCat, Repair