Media player CE 0.4 and 0.5 Never load.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Ben., Apr 28, 2009.

Apr 28, 2009
  1. Ben.
    OP

    Member Ben. GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have recently tried Media Player CE 0.3 and loved it. However 4.0 and 5.0 both hang at a loading screen and never get to the Media Player CE main screen. It hangs on loading and after leaving it on overnight... it still had not loaded. Therefore, I assume it must be a bug. There are no strange usb devices plugged in at all and my system is a 3.2E

    Help. Please. Thanks.
     
  2. UranusKiller

    Member UranusKiller TranceMaster

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    951
    Location:
    Redcar, England, UK.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    no, no bug at all.
    no reason why it's hanging, have you tried re downloading from google code? also have you installed the ciosusb2 or dvdx?
    reformat sd or try another.
     
  3. fukseliten

    Member fukseliten GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Messages:
    134
    Country:
    Norway
    No bug . player checks smb on startup since 0.4 .you have to remove smb.conf if you dont use network . If you use it you have to edit smb.conf to work with your local net .
     
  4. Ben.
    OP

    Member Ben. GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    Tried downloading a fresh copy. Installed both ciosusb2 and dvdx. The SD card can run all other home brew apps so far. Does Mplayer CE need a specific directory name under /apps? I have it named "mplayer_ce" which is what it comes as in the .rar archive. I've also tried Mplayer_ce to no avail.

    Edit:

    Will try the above.
     
  5. wiiman123

    Member wiiman123 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    938
    Country:
    New Zealand
    ........................
     
  6. Ben.
    OP

    Member Ben. GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    Not sure, All I remember is 0.3a worked with it.

    Edit:

    Removed smb.conf and it still did the same.
    Now Mplayer appears to be loading... then kicks me out and back onto the homebrew channel.
     
  7. Ben.
    OP

    Member Ben. GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorry to bump but I really want to get this working [​IMG]
     
  8. gamer1035

    Newcomer gamer1035 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Canada
    same thing was happening to me, its probably because u didnt install the usb2 ios, u can find it on the same page as mplayer ce on wiibrew
     
  9. Ben.
    OP

    Member Ben. GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you mean "CiosUSB2" Then I have it installed already. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page