Medal Of Honor Heroes 2 Problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by DadusH, Nov 18, 2007.

Nov 18, 2007

Medal Of Honor Heroes 2 Problem by DadusH at 9:58 PM (1,452 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. DadusH
    OP

    Newcomer DadusH Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Israel
    Hello,

    I got an NTSC Wii (WiiKey v.1.9g)...

    and my problem is that I cant play online ! somehow , everytime I try to connect a server or sometime randomaly, It shows an Error which says I got disconnected from EA Servers... :|


    Can anyone help me ? please?

    Thanks,
    DadusH
     
  2. Redsquirrel

    Member Redsquirrel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    615
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    weird mine worked fine
     
  3. DadusH
    OP

    Newcomer DadusH Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Israel
    u got PAL or NTSC?
     
  4. SpiritBoy

    Member SpiritBoy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    116
    Country:
    Israel
    Seeing as he's in the USA, he probably has NTSC.
    Prehaps the problem is in our location, or rather, PAL can't connect to the EA servers yet.
    Whops. Wrong flag.
     
  5. DadusH
    OP

    Newcomer DadusH Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Israel
    He's from the UK and the exact absurd is that PAL works online and NTSC isnt !
     
  6. Redsquirrel

    Member Redsquirrel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    615
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I am in the UK, have PAL wii and NTSC version of the game and it worked fine online yesterday.

    Reminds me very much of the original Counterstrike (the online bit anyway)
     
  7. coolbho3000

    Member coolbho3000 GBATemp Kikkoman Naturally Brewed SoySauce Fanatic

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,095
    Location:
    Kikkoman Factory
    Country:
    This sounds like a wifi problem, or an internet connection speed problem. Medal of Honor is a bandwidth hogging game. Make sure your router's speed is enough (I'd say 11mbps minimum) and you have high speed internet (DSL or above).
     
  8. altijdwat

    Newcomer altijdwat Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Location:
    Behind pc right now ^^
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Dont download while trying to play online with Wii...that doesn't work he will dc you all the time.
     
  9. adgloride

    Member adgloride Its A Wii Wario

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2003
    Messages:
    2,261
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I found it you hanging around the login screen for too long it disconnects you. I'm for the UK and even my EA account says so. I've played a full game online, but I got disconnected mid game the second time I played it. I'm gonna try again when the European version of this is released.
     
  10. oxbsb

    Newcomer oxbsb Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Brazil
    From EA site:
    "Okay, I've got a fix. The problem is caused by the router. I had use the DMZ setting on my router (demilitarized Zone) to give my wii unrestricted access to the internet, ie. completely exposed. This means that if someone figured out the correct ports to forward, you could also do that. Anyway, for now, pray you have a dmz option on your router, or go buy a new one.

    Here's how I did it on my D-Link Router.
    1. Go to router configuration probably 192.168.0.1
    2. If you're not familiar with router configuration, you probably need to figure out your default password, you can do a google search for your router.
    3. Configure your wii to have a static DHCP address (under DHCP)*
    4. Go to Advanced, then DMZ and set your wii's static IP address as the Demilitarized Computer.
    5. buy me a beer

    *You can skip step 3, but you'll have to reconfigure the DMZ ip address everytime your router assigns your wii a new address.

    Hope this helps as a temp. fix for most people until they tell us what ports to forward. "

    I was with this problem, now I just configured my router to static dhcp for the wii and it's working..
    gl
     

Share This Page