maybe dumb question........

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by jan777, May 29, 2008.

May 29, 2008

maybe dumb question........ by jan777 at 6:58 AM (1,420 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. jan777
    OP

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    so i tried the new vba which was supposed to be coded in pal 60

    since it worked well in my wii in color

    and also i played HP5 pal also worked well

    then if i tried a pal super paper mario pal and forced it to pal60 with gecko region free will it work?
    cause super paper mario in pal 50 on me was playing in B\W plus its going vertical

    tnx for all who can answer
     
  2. manias

    Member manias GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hmm it depends.. Pal 60 doesn't have the same resolution as NTSC, even tho ntsc is also 60hz.. And your tv seems fussy with pal.. Can you play pal wii games @ 60hz? (tho i'm not sure if it will then be pal60 or just ntsc)
     
  3. Pikachu025

    Member Pikachu025 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    960
    Location:
    Austria
    Country:
    Austria
    Super Paper Mario PAL supports 60Hz anyway, no need to force it.
     
  4. Shinster

    Member Shinster GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    224
    Country:
    Philippines
    Is there a super paper mario for VBA? WTF?
     
  5. jan777
    OP

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    yes but it has an update so i cant run it from the disc channel, earlier versions of GRF played back in progressive mode now there's a force pal 60 mode i was wondering if it will make everything play just like in ntsc

    i alredy played a pal harry potter 5 without any problems though
     
  6. jan777
    OP

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    ok so i tried out super paper mario forced to pal60(had to use geckoRF to avoid update)

    well it stopped the game going vertical but game is still black and white

    i dont get it?!?! playing vba was in color or was it because of the bios?

    or is it because of my tv?
     
  7. Sotoro

    Member Sotoro GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    404
    Country:
    Germany
    If your tv isn't supporting NTSC you can do nothing, even with grf forcing pal 60 can't change that...
     
  8. jan777
    OP

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    i think my tv only supports ntsc

    but at least i can play it now

    yey the first mario only game on my wii [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  9. Pikachu025

    Member Pikachu025 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    960
    Location:
    Austria
    Country:
    Austria
    ...Question: If you have a NTSC-U-Wii and a NTSC TV, why did you get the PAL version of Super Paper Mario?
     
  10. jan777
    OP

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    i could only find pal?
     
  11. manias

    Member manias GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Netherlands
    did you TRY to run it even tho it has that update? it doesn't force you i think since we're far beyond that firmware version now
     
  12. Trolly

    Member Trolly GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Behind you! I know you looked!
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Anyone know if I can get VBA running in PAL50? Or is it specifically for PAL60? I've had no other problems with this and homebrew, so I'm beginning to wonder why on Earth he doesn't have VBA supporting it like everything else. Grrr. /rant.
     
  13. jan777
    OP

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    i cannot update and unfortunately im on the lowest update there is i think

    thats why i use he gecko RF to avoid the updates and also play in english
     

Share This Page