1. Romnerd

    OP Romnerd Advanced Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2003
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    Hi - Can you play games such as Tetris using a Supercard SD and max media launcher ? The game needs to write back to a cartridge I think, Does the Max Media Launcher have this utiltiy ?

    Thanks [​IMG]
     
  2. Jax

    Jax Pip Pip Cheerioink!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    4,135
    Country:
    Portugal
    If you patch the rom with the latest firmware, it saves to the SD card.
     
  3. Romnerd

    OP Romnerd Advanced Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2003
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    Thanks just found that......... I should have done abit more research before posting ...... sorry and thank you ! [​IMG]
    Just re flashed and works fine, thank you. [​IMG]
     
  4. lookout

    lookout GBAtemp Board Room
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,619
    Country:
    I hope you know that max media launcher - dun have sleep mode.
     
  5. Lily

    Lily One Scary Lady
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    Messages:
    5,727
    Country:
    Canada
    The very quietly released revision to the Max Media Launcher actually does support sleep mode..and the original supports it too if you manually connect pins 1 & 7 together.
     
  6. okidokiss

    okidokiss Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Hi, I'm new on this.
    I've starting to use Max Media Launcher today. I've a lot of questions, but here's a few to start:
    -What is sleep mode and what the use of it, or what happen if I don't have it?
    - How do I know if my MML have this feature?
    - Is there any firmw upgrade or something similar? Where?

    Thank you for anyone that have the time to answer to newbies [​IMG]

    Best Regards
    Okidokiss
     
  7. Jax

    Jax Pip Pip Cheerioink!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    4,135
    Country:
    Portugal
    Sleep mode: when you close your Ds when in the middle of a game, it pauses and both screens are turned off to save power.
    Try this and, if your screens turn off, then you have the new revision of the MML and thus, have sleep mode.
     
  8. okidokiss

    okidokiss Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Well I've tried that and both screens and green light starts to flickering [​IMG]
    Is that dangerouse to the console [​IMG] besides runing out of batery [​IMG]

    Is there any picture of MML with the link that solves the problem [​IMG] ?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Launcher, Media, space