Master of the Monster Lair

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Joujoudoll, Nov 7, 2008.

Nov 7, 2008

Master of the Monster Lair by Joujoudoll at 12:44 AM (1,291 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Joujoudoll
    OP

    Member Joujoudoll GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 2, 2008
    Messages:
    316
    Country:
    I just started playing this game and I bought some rooms to put in my dungeon... I bought a feed barrel, straw beds, trash bin, and a treasure chest...

    My only problem is that I don't know how to place these things in my dungeon.

    Can someone help me please? [​IMG]
     
  2. ENDscape

    Member ENDscape REBORN! I will post with my Dying Will!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,488
    Location:
    ``orz
    Country:
    Philippines
    You asking for strategies or which buttons to press?

    To place a room press A first to make a path, then B to choose which room to put.

    Place three rooms close to each other so you battle all three at the same time. It gives a higher change for loot drop. As for iron chest, place it far from the stairs for a higher chance of having a treasure there.
     
  3. Joujoudoll
    OP

    Member Joujoudoll GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 2, 2008
    Messages:
    316
    Country:
    Oh thank you!! I just wanted which buttons to press, but the strategies helps too!

    Thank you very much ENDscape. You're too kind.
     
  4. Raven Darkheart

    Member Raven Darkheart The Radioactive Flamer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Cyclo DS Paradise
    Country:
    United States
    the button layouts are on the lower right corner of the top screen
     
  5. InuYasha

    Member InuYasha Professional Coke Fiend

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,778
    Country:
    United States
    Guess you don't read the bottom screen [​IMG]
     
  6. Joujoudoll
    OP

    Member Joujoudoll GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 2, 2008
    Messages:
    316
    Country:
    I did read the bottom screen, but I didn't realize that I had to be standing a certain way for the rooms to appear.
     
  7. InuYasha

    Member InuYasha Professional Coke Fiend

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,778
    Country:
    United States
    Trial and error,I've done that a couple times myself at first.....of course you can just remove your mistake by facing the room and using the dig command (long as your shovel has power to do so).....
     

Share This Page