Mario Vs. Donkey Kong: Mini-Land Mayhem trouble...

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by SuperMarioMaster, Feb 2, 2011.

  1. SuperMarioMaster
    OP

    Member SuperMarioMaster GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    211
    Location:
    Galloway, NJ
    Country:
    United States
    So far the game runs well, but whenever I play certain levels or ANY of the Bosses it lags and slows down very badly. Is there some sort of patch or anything that fixes it? I tried, "Clean" mode but that didn't make any difference.

    And yes, everything is up to date. And I have the latest version 1.09.
     
  2. schmocke

    Newcomer schmocke Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Germany
    I have similar issues with this game too. I guess, it's related to the poor Micro-SDHC card I own (Sandisk 8GB, Class 2).
    Maybe a card with faster read-speed is needed to run the game at fullspeed.
     
  3. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
  4. schmocke

    Newcomer schmocke Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Germany
    No, he doesn't. He already uses EOS 1.09, which has the patch you linked included.
     
  5. Killermech

    Member Killermech Cookie Monster

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,809
    Country:
    Sweden
    I have the same card and I've beaten the game with no slowdowns at any part. Try using SDFormatter on your card.
     
  6. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    where does it say that? the website shows no fixes for MvD in the changelog but the patch does, and that website still links to the patch

    i think he should still try it anyway
     
  7. SuperMarioMaster
    OP

    Member SuperMarioMaster GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    211
    Location:
    Galloway, NJ
    Country:
    United States
    Well, here's a list of things that I tried.

    1. I tried formating the SD Card using the Panasonic SD Card formatter. That didn't do anything. I even put the options to "full with erase on".
    2. Tried using the patch thing. Nothing. It runs the same.
    3. Like I said before, I tried the Clean vs. Patch thing. No dice.
    4. I believe this is the card that I have. http://www.amazon.com/SanDisk-microSDHC-Me...cp_ob_e_title_0
    5. And yes, I've tried using clean roms as well. And multiple ones.

    Does any of this help?

    BTW, the roms I used are... "Mario_vs_Donkey_Kong_MiniLand_Mayhem_USA_iNTERNAL_NDS-NukeThis.7z, Mario_vs_Donkey_Kong_MiniLand_Mayhem_USA_iNTERNAL_DSi_NDS-ABSTRAKT.7z, and Mario_vs_Donkey_Kong_MiniLand_Mayhem_NDS-HADOUKEN.7z."

    Does anyone know which is the best one to use out of the three?
     
  8. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    your sd card is just too slow then
     
  9. gammagogeta

    Newcomer gammagogeta Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    what is the fast card you can get then? I have a Kingston
     
  10. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    umm i think your referring to the class, in which class 10 is the fastest reasonably priced microsd card u can get

    Edit: class 6 and up should work perfectly fine for DS flashcarts (plus the whole thing about random access speeds, basically just get a good brand, sandisk, kingston, a-data, transcend should all do fine)
     
  11. gammagogeta

    Newcomer gammagogeta Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    For this game, I think the reason is the firmware. Because I own a R4ids card and it run fine with wood.
     
  12. schmocke

    Newcomer schmocke Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Germany
    Perhaps it is the firmware. They've updated it several times to fix the issues, but it seems to be a combination of both - SD-Cart and firmware.
    I don't care, the slowdowns don't appear too often and sometimes even come in handy when you have to do several things at the same time. [​IMG]
     
  13. tlyee61

    Member tlyee61 le dancing Tyranitar~

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    486
    Country:
    United States
    on my SanDisk sdhc 4gb card
     

Share This Page