Mario strikers is black and white

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by guedesbrawl, Mar 19, 2011.

Mar 19, 2011
  1. guedesbrawl
    OP

    Member guedesbrawl GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Country:
    Brazil
    this happened quite a time ago.

    i was still a noob,i though updtes didn't harm anything,so,to chec the wii shop,i updated

    after that,my PAL mario kart wii did't work anymore.neither did my strikers,thati do not know the version.

    when i got another strikers,it didn't load in the disc channel,in neogamma and gecko,it's black and white.
    i've managed to get the game in colors thrice,but i dunno what i did (thik i just booted normally)

    all my friends also have this problem,i think they,too,updated

    anyone knows a way to fix that?
     
  2. Gabelvampir

    Member Gabelvampir Free Mars!

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    455
    Location:
    K-Town
    Country:
    Germany
    Black & white games are normally a result of having a game in a TV standard (or forcing it into one) that you TV does not understand. As you seem to be from Brazil, your TV should be a PAL one. So when the game is black & white it runs in NTSC of which your TV does not understand the way it handles colour information.
    The solution to your problem would be either getting a PAL version of the game or forcing the game you have into PAL50 or PAL60. 50 and 60 means 50/60 Hertz, not every PAL TV can do 60 Hz. Here in Germany most TVs that are about 10-15 years old or younger can do 60 Hz, biut I don't know about the situation in Brazil.
     
  3. Hells Guardian

    Member Hells Guardian GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,113
    Country:
    United States
    Just use a loader to force the game top display in PAL. 50hz or 60hz depending on what your tv can handle. that should solve the color problem for you.
     
  4. guedesbrawl
    OP

    Member guedesbrawl GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Country:
    Brazil
    oh..i'm gonna try that

    by the way,i think the tvs here as not pal,since the games from here are ntsc
     
  5. Hells Guardian

    Member Hells Guardian GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,113
    Country:
    United States
    then force NTSC
     
  6. guedesbrawl
    OP

    Member guedesbrawl GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Country:
    Brazil
    yea,that's right

    it worked perfectly,thanks everybody!
     
  7. Gabelvampir

    Member Gabelvampir Free Mars!

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    455
    Location:
    K-Town
    Country:
    Germany
    No problem, glad it works now.
    I it looked up on Wikipedia and thought that Brasil has PAL, but perhaps I misread. If it works now with force NTSC I definetly was wrong.
     

Share This Page