Mario & Luigi RPG 3 impossible to play?

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by Shinobi_3, Aug 11, 2009.

Aug 11, 2009
  1. Shinobi_3
    OP

    Newcomer Shinobi_3 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    i have patched this game like 1000000 times, and ALWAYS it freezes after I select a file to choose. This happened with Kingdom Hearts, and Behemoth, and I fixed them both to play on ds, but M&L3 refuses to play at all, i patched, put the bypass code, new arm7 fix, etc.

    Same for Made in Myself, Ore, Wario, whatever. It always freezes even before I see the title screen, even though I patched it many times, are these games possible to fix, or is the only way to make them work is to buy them when they are released?
     
  2. rooker

    Newcomer rooker Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Canada
    YOUR CARDS DEAD BUY A CYCLODS, ACEKARD, or M3.

    Seriously.
     
  3. SkyintheSea

    Member SkyintheSea GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    199
    Location:
    America
    Country:
    United States
    There is no more support for the DS-X. Invest in a new flashcart.
     
  4. vergilite

    Member vergilite GBATemps Regular Clown

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    737
    Location:
    Liv-Liv-Liverpool YEAH!
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i agree, i am not saying your card is a bad hardware wise but since it is no longer supported i think you should pick up an acekard 2i they are relatively cheap and are very good flashcarts [​IMG]
     
  5. Shinobi_3
    OP

    Newcomer Shinobi_3 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
  6. KevInChester

    Member KevInChester GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009
    Messages:
    308
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes the Edge will be fine
     
  7. vergilite

    Member vergilite GBATemps Regular Clown

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    737
    Location:
    Liv-Liv-Liverpool YEAH!
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yes before getting my m3izero i had the edge and its great REALLY worth it and great cart
     
  8. warbird

    Member warbird GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 25, 2007
    Messages:
    290
    Country:
    Japan
  9. Shinobi_3
    OP

    Newcomer Shinobi_3 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    thanks

    deal extreme i tried to order from them before, and they took way to long and when i recieved my item it didnt work so im never orderin from them again
     
  10. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,881
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    Don't be stupid like me. Don't go to some random store in Asia where they sell overpriced electronics.
    No rly. I stupidly bought my EDGE for $70. That store had DS lites for $300 and PSPs for $230. They even modded it for you, but for $5 extra.
     

Share This Page