Homebrew Mario & Luigi Inside Bowser "An error has occurred"

Jalkhov

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Venezuela
Good morning prestigious community, today I present a problem with TWiLightMenu specifically with nds-bootstrap 0.28.1. The game that I try to run is the named above, my console is a DSi XL Mario Bros 25th Anniversary, with firmware 1.4.
I installed the files, and I execute the program from the camera, and it shows me correctly the ROM in the list, when I execute it it shows me a screen with the following:

Creating RAM dump file.
Please wait...

After it finishes it shows a white screen with the nds-bootstrap logo saying: Please wait... But after a moment it shows "An error has occurred" and there it stays, I am very new with that program, I have not found good tutorials, and those of DSi are scarce, there are more than enough of those of 3DS, I have seen things on something called CFW but no idea of how to implement it.

ROM Details
Name: Mario & Luigi - Bowser's Inside Story (Europe) (En,Fr,De,Es,It)
MD5 Checksum: ce8d3cbcb07d95e4f613b879dd45297e
Size: 131.072 MB

Thank you in advance

Last edited by Jalkhov,

AmandaRose

Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
Trophies
Website
www.rockstarnorth.com
XP
Country
United Kingdom
Not really sure about your issue but for future reference you should ask any question about twighlight menu in its official thread
https://gbatemp.net/threads/ds-i-3d...-ds-i-games-and-ds-i-menu-replacement.472200/

Or for bootstrap issues post here
https://gbatemp.net/threads/nds-bootstrap-loader-run-commercial-nds-backups-from-an-sd-card.454323/

That way the dev of the twilight/bootstrap Robz8 will see your issue and be able to help. Plus you can check the previous posts there and see if anyone else has been having the same issue ect ect.

Reactions: KleinesSinchen

KleinesSinchen

GBAtemp's Backup Reminder + Fearless Testing Sina
GBAtemp Patron
Trophies
XP
Country
Germany