Mario & Luigi Bowsers Inside Story Works !

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by funem, Sep 13, 2009.

Sep 13, 2009
  1. funem
    OP

    Member funem Retro Powered..

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,160
    Location:
    out of nowhere....
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just posting this for all those who didn't want to troll through the mess of a thread for the release of the game.

    Works fine on EZ-Flash Vi with Kernel 2.0 RC5 on my DSi. Im using a patched version of the game. Even the mic test in the menu works.

    Have noticed some graphical glitches flicking at the top of the top screen though. Nothing bad. ALSO I had one freeze at the same point each time after Bowsers first battle with Midbus. I used the same trick as The world ends with you... as the animation comes on that it hangs on... open and close the lid of the DS a few times till its passed the hanging point.....

    Apart from the above I havent had any random hanging as of yet and I am four hours into the game now. Will sill buy this when it comes out in the EU though !

    If this has been posted here before then... sorry !
     
  2. Mbmax

    Member Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,272
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Thanks funem for the feedback. [​IMG]
     
  3. ThommyTheBoy

    Member ThommyTheBoy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    194
    Location:
    I don't even know! D:
    Country:
    Sweden
    n00b question here, is that kernel thingy also avalable on the normal EZ-flash V??? for the normal DS/Lite ??
    cause if thats the case i can steal it from my brother and play Mario!!
     
  4. videogameking19

    Newcomer videogameking19 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    could you post the kernel and the patched version you are using
     
  5. fathawg

    Newcomer fathawg Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    gameking19 if you bothered to read the forum rules you would already know the answer to that question
     
  6. SchuchWun

    Member SchuchWun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2008
    Messages:
    223
    Location:
    The Burbs
    Country:
    Canada
    don't need any files lol but hey some things never change with some people [​IMG] .

    i want to know does it work on the plain ole ezflash V and Plus?
     
  7. kingdruid

    Newcomer kingdruid Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    Why is everyone saying this works on the latest beta? It now boots, but will freeze up at the save screen. This is not working. SCribblenauts is fixed, but this game is broken.
     
  8. Mbmax

    Member Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,272
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Because it works. [​IMG]
    I suppose you have not tried with a fresh unzipped rom and deleted all previous configuration files from this game (ROMDAT/ROMINI) ?
     
  9. lrwr14

    Newcomer lrwr14 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    were can i get the patch?
     

Share This Page