Mario & Luigi....and KH 358/2 Days

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by SenutiAi, Oct 3, 2009.

Oct 3, 2009
  1. SenutiAi
    OP

    Newcomer SenutiAi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    Alright so I have an R4i from R4ultra.com....and I also have a mac. I've seen all these ways on how to supposedly fix the roms, but I haven't seen any for mac. I have the same common problems on the roms like everyone else...KH freezes in the bedroom scene, and Mario & Luigi won't let me choose a save file...is it possible to fix these roms yet?
     
  2. outgum

    Member outgum Pokemanz Master

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,993
    Location:
    Hamilton, New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    use either YSMenu or try the firmware R4i 1.11b from www.r4i-sdhc.com
     
  3. I am r4ymond

    Member I am r4ymond PFE

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,703
    Location:
    Ionia
    Country:
    United States
    I think you should've read WarioN64's Topic on fixing your Flashcart so that M & L 3 would work.
     
  4. psssycho

    Newcomer psssycho Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Canada
    Do you even have a r4 ultra????

    Just asking cuz you seem to redirect everyone in the wrong direction!!!!
     
  5. SenutiAi
    OP

    Newcomer SenutiAi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    Yes I do have an R4ultra....
     
  6. Aeter

    Member Aeter A walking contradiction

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    935
    Location:
    The lands of nether
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hey was responding to outgum not you SenutiAi.
    But I haven't heard any solutions for mac users. Isn't there a Windows pc around you could use to fix things?
     
  7. SenutiAi
    OP

    Newcomer SenutiAi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    i have a little netbook at home...would that work?
     
  8. Aeter

    Member Aeter A walking contradiction

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    935
    Location:
    The lands of nether
    Country:
    Netherlands
    If it has a Windows operating system, yes.
     
  9. SenutiAi
    OP

    Newcomer SenutiAi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    Alright guys I downloaded a copy of KH 358/2 that worked
    and I don't know what to do to fix the Mario and Luigi game...can someone direct me to the right place....or give me some links....thanks
     
  10. Aeter

    Member Aeter A walking contradiction

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    935
    Location:
    The lands of nether
    Country:
    Netherlands
    To get Mario and Luigi working, you need YSMenu.
    Here's the thread on how to make YSMenu work on your R4.
    Follow the clone way since yours is an R4i Ultra and thus a clone.

    YSMenu Guide
     

Share This Page