Mario & Luigi 3 Cheat brokes my game

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by IngeniousDefault, Jan 2, 2012.

Jan 2, 2012
  1. IngeniousDefault
    OP

    Member IngeniousDefault GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    Germany
    Hello.

    I have played Mario & Luigi 3 (Bowsers Inside Story in Europe) and cheated me infinitive HP (I'm bored of training).
    Now I'm at the fight against the train with the moles. When I won the battle with giant Bowser, the game hungs up in the level screen.

    Do you know how to fix that?
    I have an Acekard 2i with Akaio 1.8.9.
     
  2. Wizerzak

    Member Wizerzak Because I'm a potato!

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,784
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That's probably not the cheats, more likely a corrupt / broken ROM (the .nds file). Although, just to confirm this try disabling cheats in the AK menu then trying again.

    If it still doesn't work then you'll have to download a new copy of the ROM and replace your old one. So long as the .nds and .sav files have the same name it should still work.

    If it STILL doesn't work after that try backing up the contents of your SD card, formatting it, and putting the files back on.

    If it does work after all that you'll probably have to delete the .sav file and start the game again. (Hopefully it won't come to this).
     
  3. IngeniousDefault
    OP

    Member IngeniousDefault GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    Germany
    I have tested all things, but nothing works. I have choosed the japanese Version, but the effect is the same. :-(
     
  4. Fyrus

    Member Fyrus Artilleur Carmin

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    766
    Location:
    Marseille - France
    Country:
    France
    I had the same thing happen, it's mostly related to the codes, nothing else.

    Rule of cheats : Backup your save before you try it.
     
  5. IngeniousDefault
    OP

    Member IngeniousDefault GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    Germany
    Did you fix it?
     
  6. Fyrus

    Member Fyrus Artilleur Carmin

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    766
    Location:
    Marseille - France
    Country:
    France
    Never.

    Although I restarted fresh after getting a new flashcart, then tried to set cheats again : same deal.
     
  7. IngeniousDefault
    OP

    Member IngeniousDefault GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    Germany
    I need something like that: http://filetrip.net/f7436-Mario-and-Luigi-Bowsers-Inside-Story.html
     
  8. googs

    Member googs GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    108
    Location:
    on a telephone pole
    Country:
    Canada
    this happened to me when its big bowser vs castle.... i found out its the cheat that did it.... if you use the exp cheat....it gets messed up...they didnt know what number to put up so it was standing still when you get exp and get lv up
     
  9. jarejare3

    Member jarejare3 PROFILE CHANGE!

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    660
    Location:
    Kuala lumpur?
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Never USE CHEATS. some cheats are faulty and Always backup your save before cheating.


    Why are there many people who post adds these days :glare:
     
  10. Vigilante

    Member Vigilante TempLurker

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,555
    Location:
    CyberSpace IQ:OVER 9000
    Country:
    Philippines
    That what really happens when you use in cheats in games.
     

Share This Page