Mario Karty wii online world champion problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by graeme122, Aug 15, 2009.

Aug 15, 2009
  1. graeme122
    OP

    Newcomer graeme122 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    84
    Location:
    United kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok im playing mario kart wii and i went and checked the online thing and and watch some world champion replay's just to see how good they are but when i go to watch the world champion replay every track has the same guy. Some guy called "horst" is the world champion for every track. I watched a replay and all he does is drive into walls and then stop's but for some reason he is world champion. Another strange thing is at the section where i pick the track and the ranking's the person who is world champ isn't this "horst" guy. Well the picture of the mii isn't the same. What the heck is going on.
     
  2. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    their all cheaters and hackers
     
  3. graeme122
    OP

    Newcomer graeme122 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    84
    Location:
    United kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok thanks can't nintendo or someone stop this
     
  4. zuron7

    Member zuron7 RBYG

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,369
    Location:
    GPS not available in this area
    Country:
    India
    I heard that they are doing it.
    But I dont know much.
     
  5. iFish

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    there trying to bad people hacking in mario kart with a ban code
     
  6. Satangel

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    Suits them right! I just recently started playing online, and I have already had a lot of problems from those damn cheaters.
     
  7. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    that's why i dont play online anymore
     
  8. pm_41

    Member pm_41 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2009
    Messages:
    204
    Location:
    Lurking in my Wii's NAND
    Country:
    United States
    I've noticed more cheaters on Mario Kart lately... No wonder why I keep losing! [​IMG]
     
  9. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    don't bother playing mk or conduit online (dunno about ssbb)
     
  10. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    I hate cheaters on Mario kart, especially that world champ dumbass with .01 times.
     
  11. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    nintendo aren't doing nothing either it's like they don't care.
     
  12. Pyrofyr

    Member Pyrofyr GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,258
    Location:
    Miami
    Country:
    United States
    They didn't expect it online, they'll be eventually putting in server codes that automatically ban people who run under a certain amount, at which point hacks will be released that deal with that time and go exactly over it, it'll be moved up, etc.
     
  13. MADKATZ99

    Member MADKATZ99 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2005
    Messages:
    839
    Location:
    AUS
    Country:
    Australia
    nintendo used to delete the hacked times off the leaderboards. I don't know if they still do, I haven't played it in about a year [​IMG] They must have got over it...

    They even used to delete the glitch times, like the grumble volcano lap glitch where you drive around a rock on the side of the finish line and it counts it as a lap XD

    if they're still making up new challenges like that I'd assume they'd still be interested in deleting the hacked times, give it some time and they might go away.
     
  14. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    they'll never be able to stop it since since it doesn't actually use a service they can program a block into.
     
  15. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nintendo are doing a ban on hackers and cheaters (action replay)
    that means there going to ban your friend code for every game you have played online

    easy for hackers to get past this, they just make a new friend code
    hackers ruining gaming for everyone :/
     
  16. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    when you play a random game it doesn't use a FC code.
     
  17. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    but you need a friend code to be able to get online, you cant go online without a friend code.
     
  18. MADKATZ99

    Member MADKATZ99 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2005
    Messages:
    839
    Location:
    AUS
    Country:
    Australia
    The first time you go online your friend code generates... all they have to do it select another license and they're good to go [​IMG]

    They shut down wifi from my first MKDS rom... After a few weeks the screen hung at the connecting screen then gave an error code everytime, whereas my real cart worked fine. So it goes to show they probably could do it... I guess all it takes is deleting the file and re-starting with a new FC? I just deleted the file and the .sav, put them back on, and it worked again...
     

Share This Page