MArio Kart Wii > Break it down

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by CPOStudios, Apr 11, 2008.

Apr 11, 2008
  1. CPOStudios
    OP

    Newcomer CPOStudios Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    Virginia, USA
    Country:
    United States
    I have an NTSC Wii with 1.9g firmware on a legit Wiikey. What do I need to do, or what are my options?

    Sorry for the probably answered topic, but searching gave me scattered results, couldn't find a simple answer to my question and I don't want to do something I'd regret.
     
  2. shredman

    Member shredman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Messages:
    106
    Location:
    down under
    Country:
    Australia
    install smash bros - you need the update from your region....
    (even if you have d/l - the latest (3.2) firmware...

    then you should brickblock mariokart

    do NOT install the mario kart channel
    (don't worry - everything is still accessible ingame)

    and away you go
    (you have 1.9g wiikey so you won't have the 001 drivecheck issue)

    SHREDMAN
     
  3. CPOStudios
    OP

    Newcomer CPOStudios Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    Virginia, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Do I have to brick block it? Right now it's prompting an update, so I'm not doing anything after that.

    EDIT: The reason I ask is because I'm on a non-Intel Mac, so I don't have access to BB at the moment.
     
  4. link459

    Member link459 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    354
    Country:
    United States
    I installed the update. No issues at all, every thing's still working perfectly.
     
  5. CPOStudios
    OP

    Newcomer CPOStudios Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    Virginia, USA
    Country:
    United States
    I installed the update and my settings takes me to an opera browser error.

    I have a 3.2U Wii, Wiikey, Brawl JPN update duplicate channels, not recent shop channel update (not sure if that matters), 1.9g Wiikey set to region free, obviously, and just a standard copy of MK, nothing done to it.

    I'm buying the US version, would that update fix it or anything? The main thing I really need my settings for is Wifi settings when I move between college and home, and then 480p mode. So it isn't that big of a deal right now, but is it a fact that this will be fixable?

    I've heard I'll have to wait for the next big firmware update, like 3.3U or something, and I've also heard any update would do it.

    (The game is running perfectly).
     
  6. ryuhosuke

    Newcomer ryuhosuke Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    Canada
    you should grab the wii channel remover its on the net... so it can get rid of your dup channels
     

Share This Page