Mario Kart error 001

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by martinezgene, Dec 27, 2009.

Dec 27, 2009

Mario Kart error 001 by martinezgene at 8:41 PM (1,114 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. martinezgene
    OP

    Member martinezgene GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    137
    Location:
    chicago
    Country:
    United States
    I'm getting error 001 can anyone help?

    I have version 4.1 and i used the tutorial simplistic mod guide. 4.1U with cioscorp v3.4 and preloader .29. everything went fine. All games are working without any problems except Mario Kart gives error 001. Does v3.5 fix this problem? Can I install over 3.4 with out any other steps. Is anybody having problems play any other games with v3.5? I found this if you do get the #001 error, burn the game
    onto a DVD+R (NOT DVD-R) and BOOKTYPE it to DVD-ROM. This will tell the
    Wii that it is a DVD-ROM disc and it will load fine.
    But my burner will not let me change booktype is there something else I can do to get mario kart to play thru the disc channel.
    So i have :

    a Ntsc wii 4.1U
    cIOS38 r14
    cIOScorp 3.4
    Preloader0.29
     
  2. damysteryman

    Member damysteryman I am too busy IRL these days...

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    Antarctica
    There's your problem.

    v3.4 is outdated, and it breaks MKWii support.
    Uninstall cIOSCORP v3.4, and install v3.6.

    You can find the link by emailing cioscorp@thewebpost.net
     
  3. martinezgene
    OP

    Member martinezgene GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    137
    Location:
    chicago
    Country:
    United States

    do I have to uninstall? I can't install right over 3.4 and is it possible to go back to 3.4 if I am not happy with 3.6
     
  4. techboy

    Member techboy GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, you have to uninstall if you want 3.6's main benefit (Hackmii support). You can go back if you wanted, but there shouldn't be a reason to.
     
  5. martinezgene
    OP

    Member martinezgene GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    137
    Location:
    chicago
    Country:
    United States
    1 more quick question. Do I uninstall with the 3.4 uninstaller or the 3.6 uninstaller.
    update: I dl the v3.6 files and see that there is a 3.x uninstaller in there and will give it a try.
     
  6. The Pink Gato

    Member The Pink Gato GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    181
    Location:
    Candy Mountain with Mitch
    Country:
    United States
    The 3.4 uninstaller.

    Then use the cIOSCORP 3.6 Installer.

    ~modmystuff~
     
  7. techboy

    Member techboy GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    The 3.x uninstaller is universal. The one available with 3.6 should work fine with 3.4. 3.6 can in theory be installed over 3.4, but you won't get the hackmii installer support if you do.
     

Share This Page