mario kart channel installs but says cannot be used

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by chaseincats, Apr 12, 2008.

  1. chaseincats
    OP

    Member chaseincats GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    520
    Country:
    United States
    as the title says I have seen a few other people with USA consoles getting this error but I have not found a solution, has one been found?
     
  2. chaseincats
    OP

    Member chaseincats GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    520
    Country:
    United States
    whats the deal no one knows the answer to this?
     
  3. Bob Evil

    Member Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Location:
    Out of the corner of your eye
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    As you said, only a few have had this error ... therefore, people are unlikely to know the cause or the solution.
     
  4. bosscolor

    Member bosscolor GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    469
    Location:
    Toulouse
    Country:
    France
    Btw this channel is a bit sucky so it's not important
     
  5. chaseincats
    OP

    Member chaseincats GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    520
    Country:
    United States
    could the problem be that i have a USA wii?
     
  6. Bob Evil

    Member Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Location:
    Out of the corner of your eye
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    Plenty of other people who have US consoles are using the channel just fine ... plus, as bosscolor said, it's no big loss.
     
  7. chaseincats
    OP

    Member chaseincats GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    520
    Country:
    United States
    regardless of if its a big loss or not I still think its a cool idea and want to screw around with it

    theirs no known reason for the channel's problem?
     
  8. Bob Evil

    Member Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Location:
    Out of the corner of your eye
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Not at this time, no.

    Why not just access the channel in-game?
     
  9. chaseincats
    OP

    Member chaseincats GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    520
    Country:
    United States
    because im lazy thats why
     
  10. Bob Evil

    Member Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Location:
    Out of the corner of your eye
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Not to lazy to keep going on about it on here though, I see [​IMG]

    bye
     
  11. superrob

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    Well do you have the Nintendo24 standby connection turned on?

    Its really crappy made that Weather and News channel WONT work whitout standby connection.
     

Share This Page