Mario Kart Arcade GP 2 Emulation on Wii- Wii turns off after boot

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Sarger001, Apr 14, 2013.

  1. Sarger001
    OP

    Newcomer Sarger001 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've installed the needed WADS to my SD and all the isos needed and i select the MK GP 2 channel on my wii home screen, when i select Mario Kart Arcade GP 2 (FST) via the booter, it turns off the wii. I've tried it on other SD cards to no avail. Help?
     
  2. macmanhigh

    Banned macmanhigh THC = Truly High Caliber

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2012
    Messages:
    699
    Location:
    BuddsVille,CA
    Country:
    United States
  3. Sarger001
    OP

    Newcomer Sarger001 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That doesn't go to a download page. That leads to a 404 error.
     
  4. Sarger001
    OP

    Newcomer Sarger001 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    NOTE: I have the QuadForce WAD installed, i just noticed, so i don't need to install it.
     
  5. macmanhigh

    Banned macmanhigh THC = Truly High Caliber

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2012
    Messages:
    699
    Location:
    BuddsVille,CA
    Country:
    United States
    Check the Wiiflow Thread and look for Abz's WiiFlow Jumbo Pack.....ive never tried these but apparently u need sum dummy files on ur SD Card
     
  6. Sarger001
    OP

    Newcomer Sarger001 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    OK, i'll try that, i'm extracting the files to my SD cart now so will post results in a tick.

    Just found the edit button, it didn't work. Is there anything else i need to do to the files on the pack?
     
  7. macmanhigh

    Banned macmanhigh THC = Truly High Caliber

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2012
    Messages:
    699
    Location:
    BuddsVille,CA
    Country:
    United States

    this is in Read Me

    "* Added Triforce/DM-Booter plugin for Mario Kart GP Games + dummy files (Thanks Maxternal for the Modded dol)
    Also added Triforce icon for source menu and custom missing cover too (Thanks wiikey for the source menu icon)
    And added Quadforce_v0.1.wad to the wad\IOS_DM(L) Folder
    The GP games should be in SD\Games folder and Quadforce wad installed as Mios
    the Magic number used here is "444d4c62"
    Added the 2 GP covers to \Wiiflow\boxcovers\Triforce Folder (size 512x340)"
     
  8. Sarger001
    OP

    Newcomer Sarger001 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I don't get it? I'm a newb, so how do i boot MKGP? The before results were posted using the MKAGP2 wad.
     
  9. macmanhigh

    Banned macmanhigh THC = Truly High Caliber

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2012
    Messages:
    699
    Location:
    BuddsVille,CA
    Country:
    United States
    I think maybe thats the prob might be outdated not sure....everyone seems the be using USB Loaders now as they seem to work better......easiest way is thru WiiFlow again with Abz's Jumbo Pack just check the READ ME.txt before anything :)
     
  10. Sarger001
    OP

    Newcomer Sarger001 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Wiiflow won't load properly.


    Max size of any of my USB'S is i think 400mb so i won't be using it for my Wii xD
     
  11. Sarger001
    OP

    Newcomer Sarger001 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    BUMP: Maybe it would be a bit easier if ? the part where it's supposed to say Mario Kart GP2 (iso) doesn't say ISO at the end and instead three other letters (FST).

    Using 4.3e

    Ahem, i edited this myself, because i know that is breaking the rules. So i would not like to break the rules.
     
  12. macmanhigh

    Banned macmanhigh THC = Truly High Caliber

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2012
    Messages:
    699
    Location:
    BuddsVille,CA
    Country:
    United States

    Maybe thats been the problem all along not sure whut format that is.......its supposed to be .ISO file
     
  13. Sarger001
    OP

    Newcomer Sarger001 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It is named Mario Kart GP2.iso when i look at it through the SD card.
     
  14. Sarger001
    OP

    Newcomer Sarger001 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    In case you needed to know, this is what the WAD's look like on my SD and what my SD root looks like
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  15. Sarger001
    OP

    Newcomer Sarger001 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Edited because i think i just broke the rules there. Sorry about that.
     
  16. macmanhigh

    Banned macmanhigh THC = Truly High Caliber

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2012
    Messages:
    699
    Location:
    BuddsVille,CA
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page