Mario Kart all tracks online?

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by motorcity_madman, Aug 16, 2006.

Aug 16, 2006
  1. motorcity_madman
    OP

    Newcomer motorcity_madman Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    Can anyone tell me how I can choose the tracks you arent supposed to be able to choose when I play online with the g6 lite?I tried applying the ips patch form the wiki site but it just locks up after the title screen.Thank you.
     
  2. XxMxVxPxX

    Member XxMxVxPxX GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    United States
    can somebody tell me how to do it if i own the game? and a g6 lite
     
  3. pubjoe

    Member pubjoe GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2006
    Messages:
    110
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Me too. Has anyone ever achieved this?
     
  4. pubjoe

    Member pubjoe GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2006
    Messages:
    110
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    bump!
     
  5. dsfgfhj

    Newcomer dsfgfhj Newbie

    Joined:
    May 11, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    France
    Just apply this patch to the MKDS ROM, then copy it on the G6 Lite with the U-Disk Manager, as usual. That's it. Go play online and the "hidden" tracks should be there.

    Optionnally, you can also hex edit the patched ROM to select the tracks you want in the list (it contains only a limited number of tracks, so it's impossible to have them all at the same time).
    The detailed procedure is explained here. It's for M3, but it works for G6 Lite too.

    There's also a method using a loader which launches the original MKDS card, but it didn't work with me.
     
  6. pubjoe

    Member pubjoe GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2006
    Messages:
    110
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks very much for all that (especially the links [​IMG] ), I'll try again.

    I have tried before by the way, I read about the hex codes for different courses, but it didn't work... I suppose I fudged it up somewhere, I thought maybe it was a G6 thing, but as it works for G6, I'll keep trying.

    Anyway cheers!
     

Share This Page