Mario Kart 64 - Who plays this still?

DrGlitch

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
I've been playing this for quite a few years. Back to when I owned the original N64 console.
However only just now learning about all the glitch's in the game. I've been studying on how to do them with perfection.

I can do a few already, Rainbow Road being one... and Wario's Funland or whatever it's called dlol.

I think Mario Kart 64 is probably by far the better Mario Kart in the entire series? agree?

Ryccardo

Penguin accelerator
Trophies
XP
Country
Italy
It's far from my favorite, in part because of the drifting mechanics (at least when played on a keyboard) and the lack of a regular VS mode in single player
(I did play it multiplayer on a real N64 controller - first time I saw that console and hated the fact you had to use the analog stick - at a friend's house, but I was far too young to remember the details, loved the hard shortcuts though)
At least you can clearly see where you are going at all times, which is not a given on the SNES and GBA ones :)

toxic9

Trophies
XP
Country
I agree.. MK64 and Double Dash are the most fun of all!
I remember playing with 4 controllers with my friends on old tiny CRT's!
The looser gives the controller to another person waiting to play!
I learned several MK64 secrets by myself! I spent hours trying to cheat! No internet on that time for me!

Tom Bombadildo

Dick, With Balls
Trophies
Website
POCKET.LIKEITS
XP
Country
United States
Used to have loads of fun playing this with my family as a kid, used to play 4 player battle mode all the time which was quite fun in those days.

Every now and again my fiancee and I will play MK64 on our Shield TV in the bedroom when we feel like it. Always a good time doing that, it's the one Mario Kart game I feel I could always return to without being bored to tears like I get with the rest of them.

Reactions: x65943

Sonic Angel Knight

Trophies
XP
Country
United States