Mario Galaxy 2 Black and White issue.

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by dfk789, May 24, 2010.

May 24, 2010
  1. dfk789
    OP

    Newcomer dfk789 Newbie

    Joined:
    May 23, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hey, sorry for making a thread on this, but without the ability to search topics, it makes it kind of tough to dig through what I need to find.

    Anyway, got Galaxy 2 burnt to a disc, using Latest Neogamma R8 from this site. Forcing video to PAL480i (Using standard 3 cables) - This did not work and the game played in Black and white.
    Tried setting the option under that to "All", game still played Black and white.
    Tried using the Patch country string and Patch video. Pretty much everything set to yes. Game still comes up in Black and white.

    Can anyone give me a hint as to what to do please. I'll continue digging threads.

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. burritoboy9984

    Member burritoboy9984 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    845
    Country:
    United States
    Get component cabes, or get the ntsc dump.

    -Erik
     
  3. dfk789
    OP

    Newcomer dfk789 Newbie

    Joined:
    May 23, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Clarify NTSC dump please? Not too sure what you mean by that sorry.
    And component cables are the only solution then? Suppose that's not too bad, better picture will come with it I suppose...
     
  4. g.crow

    Member g.crow beide mittelfinger hoch

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Messages:
    770
    Country:
    United States
    most likely your tv does not support 60hz via composite, so yes, get a component cable (or rgb if your tv doesnt have component input)
     
  5. dfk789
    OP

    Newcomer dfk789 Newbie

    Joined:
    May 23, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Okie Dokes. TV does support component, so will quickly order a cable off amazon. Thanks.
    On a seemingly unrelated note, I have managed to play "Eternal Darkness" NTSC on my wii (in colour!) with the gamecube backup loader. Any explanation for that ? [​IMG]
     
  6. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Some games can be played in PAL&NTSC, some others not.
     
  7. dfk789
    OP

    Newcomer dfk789 Newbie

    Joined:
    May 23, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Fair enough. Thanks all. Great fast help [​IMG]
     
  8. TwinRetro

    Global Moderator TwinRetro Don't start nothin', Won't be nothin'

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    6,181
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    Country:
    United States
    Just be careful, every time you die, your wii will reset. That's the way the game was programmed.
     

Share This Page