Mario and Luigi: Partners in time

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by danweb, Sep 18, 2009.

Sep 18, 2009
  1. danweb
    OP

    Member danweb GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    Messages:
    434
    Location:
    Unknown
    Country:
    Australia
    I was playing Mario and Luigi: Partners in time and went to one of the save points. I selected a save slot and said okay. The bottom screen then said the usual 'do not remove the game card or touch the power button' but it never finished saving. Text continued to scroll on the top screen and i could control it as normal but it didn't leave that screen. When i turned of the power and started up the game again, i found that the game had successfully saved and i could continue play as normal. I was using an acekard 2i on a DSi. Could anyone please help?

    Thanks,
    DanWeb [​IMG]
     
  2. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Using an Acekard 2i?
    What firmware are you using? The official firmware?
    Because it's highly recommended that you use the AKAIO firmware instead.
     
  3. danweb
    OP

    Member danweb GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    Messages:
    434
    Location:
    Unknown
    Country:
    Australia
    i am using the official firmware. Could this create a game problem though?
     
  4. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yep, switch over to AKAIO like he suggested. It's the firmware that the patch was designed on/for.

    edit : Sorry, didn't realise you were talking about PiT, I've got BIS on the brain! Apologies mate!
     
  5. danweb
    OP

    Member danweb GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    Messages:
    434
    Location:
    Unknown
    Country:
    Australia
    i didn't need to change my firmware. Some people on another site told me to hold down the 'a' button while loading the game and that worked. Thanks anyway [​IMG]
     
  6. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Whoa now, take the name of that rom site out of your post.
    We don't discuss rom sites here.
     
  7. danweb
    OP

    Member danweb GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    Messages:
    434
    Location:
    Unknown
    Country:
    Australia
    sorry, it slipped out [​IMG]
     
  8. fallinroxas

    Member fallinroxas GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2009
    Messages:
    220
    Country:
    United States
    And whoa, whoa, easy tiger. Use AKAIO because, I promise you, that your going to get a lot more problems with you games on the official firmware.
     
  9. danweb
    OP

    Member danweb GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    Messages:
    434
    Location:
    Unknown
    Country:
    Australia
    yeah, i know, i will change over. Thanks a heap [​IMG]
     
  10. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    whenever you encounter a problem on saving try hold A or X

    A = disable DMA mode
    X = OLD DMA mode
     
  11. danweb
    OP

    Member danweb GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    Messages:
    434
    Location:
    Unknown
    Country:
    Australia
    cool! Good to know [​IMG]
     

Share This Page