Mario and Luigi Partners In Time Crashing

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by yus786, Jan 14, 2007.

Jan 14, 2007
  1. yus786
    OP

    Member yus786 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    304
    Location:
    Bradford
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hiya people

    my first post

    i have mario and luigi partners in time and i own a supercard micro sd lite. wenever i play mario n luigi the game crashes at a certain point.

    it crashes wen that purple yoshi is about to climb this mountain after you have defeated kamek.

    i think i have tried a different version and it still happens

    has anyone else had this problem?

    is it my ds thats faulty?

    regards

    yus786
     
  2. T-hug

    Chief Editor T-hug Always like this.

    pip
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    8,602
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This is a known bug at the exact same point, I think there was a fix patch or save file released just after that point or that fixed it up.
     
  3. DarkMatt

    Newcomer DarkMatt Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2006
    Messages:
    85
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    I've had that problem in that exact spot too [​IMG] Tried repatching and it didn't work. Hopefully someone has the answer to it [​IMG]
     
  4. glowworm

    Newcomer glowworm Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    57
    Location:
    socal
    Country:
    United States
    are you using the superkey? im past that point and i have a supercard lite.
     
  5. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    I seem to remember someone saying that the European version crashes at that point, but the US version does not. I got past there with the US version when I played it on the G6 lite.
     
  6. yus786
    OP

    Member yus786 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    304
    Location:
    Bradford
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    woah that was quick, im using a maxmedia launcher and a supercard lite. can anyone point me towards the patcher? like a download link? or is that not allowed?

    regards

    yus786
     
  7. tama_mog

    Member tama_mog Kupo

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    go to scdev.org and check out the forums there. The workaround was either use the European rom to get past that point OR use a specific version of the patching software that works. This is a common issue with PIT.
     
  8. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Are the saves compatible between the US and EU versions?
     
  9. yus786
    OP

    Member yus786 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    304
    Location:
    Bradford
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yeh thats wot i wanted to know, ive backed up my save file and i wanted to know if after i patched the game or got another version will i have to play all over again or will i be able to keep my saved game??

    regards

    yus786

    edit:

    destructobot and tama_mog: one of you is saying the european one works and the other is saying the us version works.

    i will try to patch it when i get home btw and i will let you know what happens

    regards
     
  10. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Try whichever version you're not already using.
     

Share This Page