Mario 64 DS problems

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by SkankButta, Jun 18, 2007.

Jun 18, 2007

Mario 64 DS problems by SkankButta at 4:14 PM (1,040 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. SkankButta
    OP

    Newcomer SkankButta Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Hi guys! Just wondering if someone could possibly help me out.

    I've been trying to play Super Mario 64 DS. Every time I beat King Bomb-Omb and try to recover his star my game freezes. I've dled it two different times and both times it has done the same thing.

    I don't think it is my memory card because I made it through Castlevania:DOS without any hiccups and I believe that is a problem game.

    Any suggestions?

    Thanks!
     
  2. chuckstudios

    Member chuckstudios Putting the pro in procrastination

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    896
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Country:
    United States
    It's a bad dump of the game. You have to get the newer dump of it.
     
  3. Ad_Enuff

    Member Ad_Enuff GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2006
    Messages:
    197
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Your ROM is bad, you need to download it from a better source. There is nothing wrong with Super Mario 64 DS on the R4.

    My advice is always check your ROMS by using clrMAMEpro (http://www.clrmame.com) and the latest DAT from ADVANsCEne (http://www.advanscene.com).
     
  4. Arnold Schwarzen

    Member Arnold Schwarzen GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    787
    Country:
    United States
    Try to get ahold of the v1.1 dump.
     
  5. SkankButta
    OP

    Newcomer SkankButta Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    I thought I did have the 1.1 dump. I've tried 2 versions and have another, so I'll give that a shot.

    A quick question on using clrmamepro...

    I have the Release collection loaded in a profile. When I attempt to scan, it is looking through my whole rom folder and giving me a bunch of gibberish. Is there a way to scan a particular file only?

    Thanks!
     

Share This Page