Many questions from a complete NOOB

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by lonesome_killer, Jul 22, 2008.

Jul 22, 2008
  1. lonesome_killer
    OP

Member lonesome_killer GBAtemp Regular

United States
    Can someone please answer me some questions? I am a complete noob at the DS homebrew software thing. I just got interested in it 1 day and started searching around. I've tried searching, but it's no help.

First off, is there a turtorial anywhere? I thought I saw one on the site, but I'm still very confused.
    If I put FlashMe on my DS, can I still use regular DS games? Will I be able to play on WiFi Connect?S

What exactly will I need? Can someone give me some links to the things I will have to buy?
    Will the R4 or whatever I need have enough space to hold the homebrew games, or will I need an SD card?

If I install FlashMe, will it be enough to add all the Homebrew apps, like the media viewer ones?
    Please anyone offer some guidance for me, and if you could take me step by step on how to put FlashMe on my DS. I wanna start running the homebrew Doom and Quake.

If you want you can contact me. MSN: lonesome_killer@hotmail.com

2. Kazumastars

Newcomer Kazumastars Advanced Member

United States
    OK First Off, FlashMe is a firmware for the NDS itself. Has nothing DIRECTLY involved with Homebrew.

Now. FlashMe is fairly easy if you know what you're doing. Search for FlashMe tutorials on youtube and such.

Now. It sounds like you don't have a flash cartridge at all, right? I suggest getting a cart with known good homebrew capability. I believe the R4 and the M3 Real are fairly good as well as cheap.

Yes you will need a MicroSD card to store files and homebrew.

3. Seven

Member Seven oh hell no

United States
    Long answer: