Malware on the site?

Discussion in 'Site Discussions & Suggestions' started by CockroachMan, Sep 18, 2008.

Sep 18, 2008

Malware on the site? by CockroachMan at 6:13 PM (3,809 Views / 0 Likes) 41 replies

  1. CockroachMan
    OP

    Member CockroachMan Scribbling around GBATemp's kitchen.

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    3,889
    Location:
    Brazil
    Country:
    Brazil
    Entering GBAtemp.net using Google Chrome I got a warning message:

    Could be something someone posted in the shoutbox, I dunno, couldn't find anything.. Also, I never had that until now (check the post's timestamp).. now it's appearing every time I visit the front page.. [​IMG]
     


  2. Satangel

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    I don't get it with Chrome...
     
  3. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,617
    Country:
    Sweden
    This one?
    CODE
     
  4. Prime

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I do...

    It appears ever page I visit.

    I'm going to stop coming to GBAtemp.net if someone doesn't fix this. I don't want malware shit on my computer. There was a problem like awhile ago, NOD32 detected it
     
  5. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
  6. Trolly

    Member Trolly GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Behind you! I know you looked!
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nope, I'm getting the problem again just now on Google Chrome. Can anyone fix this pleeease?
     
  7. Golds

    Member Golds Old Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    373
    Country:
    United States
  8. Prime

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    NOD32 is starting to detect something like the last malware problem and still getting the error which is in the OP
     
  9. Satangel

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    What can I install to FireFox so it detects it too?
    Because it's clearly here...
     
  10. drake7707

    Newcomer drake7707 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2006
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Belgium
    I just got the same thing in IE7, AVG blocked the files in temp internet files folder
     
  11. Prime

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Your anti malware program which monitors your internets should detect it

    That's if you have one....
     
  12. Satangel

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    AVG Free is running here, nothing found.
    And FireFox doesn't say shit too...
     
  13. creepingcreep

    Newcomer creepingcreep Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  14. jumpman17

    Former Staff jumpman17 He's a semi-aquatic egg laying mammal of action!

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Messages:
    8,972
    Country:
    United States
    Could you guys try again? Tell me if it's still showing anything?
     
  15. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,617
    Country:
    Sweden
    It's still there...
     
  16. King Zargo

    Member King Zargo I'm a Star

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,186
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    [​IMG]

    I get this. [​IMG]
     
  17. jumpman17

    Former Staff jumpman17 He's a semi-aquatic egg laying mammal of action!

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Messages:
    8,972
    Country:
    United States
    So it's not the shoutbox then.
     
  18. Ferrariman

    Member Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,357
    Location:
    Canader.
    Country:
    Canada
    I never got anything like this.
     
  19. Try2bcool

    Member Try2bcool GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2004
    Messages:
    378
    Country:
    United States
    Early this morning when I went to the GBAtemp homepage, (IE7) something tried to start up my MS Office setup, I had to cancel it 3 times before it stopped doing it. I could see in the status bar that it was trying to pull data from some other site. Just now when I came on here, Google Pop-up Blocker caught it.
    I'll check back in a few days, this site has definitely been hijacked.
     
  20. Prime

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom

Share This Page