Major Request with someone who can play World Ends with You Rom.

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by primeboss, Jul 3, 2008.

  1. primeboss
    OP

    Newcomer primeboss Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    99
    Location:
    Virginia
    Country:
    United States
    I a .sav file on the first possible save point in the game. I would be forever in dept. Can u also tell me what flashcart you used to make the save so i know what to convert from.

    I am currently at my friends house out of country and i didnt bring my DSTT with me. My friend has a very OLD Ewin2 microsd. It plays all his games just fine so he doesnt see the point in upgrading for now. (plus it only costed him 4 dollars at sky2k, free shipping week). But when he plays World Ends With You. It freezes at the first CGI sequence in the game.

    If some can give me a .sav file after the CGI sequence, then my friend probably can play this game.

    It is a very simple task SO PLEASE!!!

    THANKS IN ADVANCE!!!!!!!!1
     
  2. Pyrofyr

    Member Pyrofyr GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,258
    Location:
    Miami
    Country:
    United States
    I personally won't, and here's why.

    1)It'll just mess up later in the game, the problem is that it can't handle the load from such long animations, there are more later, and you'll expect the same later except it won't happen.

    2)There is one, you're not looking hard enough, they're posted up in like EVERY friggin' thread since M3 Real had problems.
     
  3. Szyslak

    Member Szyslak Nudibranch Lover

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,442
    Location:
    NY
    Country:
    United States
     
  4. Pyrofyr

    Member Pyrofyr GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,258
    Location:
    Miami
    Country:
    United States
    Even with that getting the save right after, once you beat the game and get to 'another day' you have the problem all over again as it has that cut scene right after, also if you ever go back to get the Shiki1 note, you'll freeze. I know, I tried SEVERAL times from my R4 to my M3 Real. Eventually just quit bothering, and then went off to use my SCDS1 to play it.
     
  5. miruki

    Member miruki GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2008
    Messages:
    644
    Location:
    Awesometown
    Country:
    Germany
    I got past that part with closing and opening the DS rapidly right before the scene with Beat and then I never had any freezes ever again, so maybe you try that?
     

Share This Page