Madworld Pal version runs in 50hz. Why is that?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by TaxiTitan, Mar 16, 2009.

Mar 16, 2009
  1. TaxiTitan
    OP

    Member TaxiTitan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    Messages:
    251
    Country:
    Sweden
    Madworld Pal version runs in 50hz. Why is that?
    Using gecko os 002 fix, also tried gamma03 with 002 fix.
    Also tried to force 60hz or ntsc through the loaders.

    I am using Pal E 3.2 IOS51 & a D2Ckey.
     
  2. Jacobeian

    Member Jacobeian GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,880
    Country:
    Cuba
    is your PAL Wii set to 576i ? use 480i or 480p instead
    no need to force anything in loader if the game is the same region as your console
     
  3. TaxiTitan
    OP

    Member TaxiTitan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    Messages:
    251
    Country:
    Sweden
    Yes the console is set to 480p, & I use component.
    I refuse to play games in 576i50hz [​IMG].
    Any clue?
     
  4. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    60Hz != 480p

    I thought you wanted to play the game in 480i, but it didn't work. You need to force progressive video mode, force PAL60, results in 480i. Could you look if the game even has 480p video mode(s) included? You can look at it if you have the main.dol of the game and open it with the generic wii patcher, or you can look at the video modes with my toy and "video mode menu". You find my toy in the thread linked in my sig.
     
  5. Prisoner

    Member Prisoner GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Messages:
    217
    Country:
    Italy
    the problem is that the PAL has only the 576i output....isn't possibile to normally use even 480i @60Hz....bah..
     
  6. fishears

    Member fishears fishears

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    694
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Madworld does not support progressive scan. End of story.
     
  7. TaxiTitan
    OP

    Member TaxiTitan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    Messages:
    251
    Country:
    Sweden
    Then I will try to get it to run in 480i, if it does not have 480p.
    Progressive scan is not a must, but 50hz really sux, and I really hate it.
    I´m gonna see if its possible to edit the iso.
    Thanx for the tip about the iso editing.
     
  8. joe90

    Newcomer joe90 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    So, does MW pal play ok on pal, or do i have to enable updates (in preloader) to install the ios, or can i just use the 002 channel fix?

    Or.. can i extract the ios and install manually?

    cheers
     
  9. TaxiTitan
    OP

    Member TaxiTitan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    Messages:
    251
    Country:
    Sweden
    The 002 fix will start the Pal version of the game without updating, but only in 50hz.
    I havent tried other cIOS versions, besides my IOS51 yet.
    I will look at it closer again soon when I have googled some more.
     

Share This Page